Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KILL
October 31st 2013


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

dude did you see camel

BigPleb
October 31st 2013


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I was there in London bro!

KILL
October 31st 2013


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

same dude omg it was the best night of my life

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 31st 2013


18880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Poltergeist is the only song I don't like on this, I think it sucks haha

BigPleb
October 31st 2013


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Had to go for a piss halfway through Fritha but yeah, was beautiful.

KILL
October 31st 2013


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

sweet what level were you on

Gard3n
October 31st 2013


439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Yeah, I'm starting to love this album more than Diamond Eyes."



DE is great, but is overrated. This is much better.

BigPleb
October 31st 2013


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

3 dude, you?

KILL
October 31st 2013


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

2 front row it was beyond perfect the sound was amazing as well god could it have been any better i dont think so

BigPleb
October 31st 2013


51419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The sound was good for me too, was kinda towards the front so got a good view.



But yeah, was so awesome it's felt magical lol

InbredJed
October 31st 2013


6524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yerope gets all the gud concerts

Digging: Slade - Keep Your Hands Off My Power Supply

DatBeefPudding
November 1st 2013


1864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty good. im excited to hear the release with chi on it

jmnewcomer18
November 1st 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Poltergeist FTW

Minus.
November 1st 2013


2703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Poltergeist is the only song I don't like on this, I think it sucks haha"



Personally, I think the song rules. I like the grittiness of it and it's easily the heaviest song on the album.



"this album is pretty good. im excited to hear the release with chi on it"



I'm excited that the band has decided to release Eros as well, but as Chino has said, there are only about 6 songs recorded so there is still work to be done. I bet it will be at least a few years before we actually hear the album. The band hasnt been in a hurry to complete Eros because it will be a very painful and emotional experience for the band.





Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ those three are all alright imo but nothing special, what almost pushes this to a 3 is Entombed, Leathers, Rosemary for me. But unfortunately Romantic Dreams exists to balance them all out.

Digging: The Used - The Canyon

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013


18880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rowan you act like that's the worst song ever created haha

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

within the context of Deftones' discography, it is

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013


18880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Guitar riff is sweet though

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2013


39397 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Romantic Dreams is just awful in every way, ESPECIALLY lyrically

Entombed rules yo

Minus.
November 1st 2013


2703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Weird that there is no clear favorites shared by the general audience. Swerve City, Rosemary, Entombed, and WHTY were instant hits for me. Graphic Nature was the biggest grower on the album, but I do like it now. I think what annoys me about GN is the drum beat is nearly identical to the one in Digital Bath with the exception of a couple variations.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy