Cannibal Corpse Butchered at Birth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MO
October 27th 2012


22000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

their best



nice review

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks guys

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

instantradical
October 28th 2012


286 Comments


Forget the cookie monster music, I just want to know about the guys on the cover. I mean, who are they? Are they zombies, or monsters, or just folks with some sort of bad skin condition? And what's up with the gallery of dead babies? It looks like they're just being left around to rot, the two fellows don't look like they're eating them. Some "butchers" these guys are!

And why are they cutting up Corpse Bride? Like, what's their motivation? Maybe they run some sort of business (other than butchery.) I think these guys might have a potentially interesting story to tell. Maybe they don't even like death metal. The gentleman on the left plays jazz tuba, and the guy on the right listens to Animal Collective.

someguest
October 28th 2012


28775 Comments


black metal on halloween > death metal on halloween

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol at the post 2 above this

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also at those who negged, any constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated.

onlyhuman
October 28th 2012


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

great review.

btw atari, snoxall knows...

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

? knows what man

onlyhuman
October 28th 2012


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

knows that im reviewing a review a day

bloc
October 28th 2012


44247 Comments


One of the band's weaker albums

Digging: Beastmilk - Climax

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

disagreed hard.

JAXETA
October 28th 2012


805 Comments


no u

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

huh?

someguest
October 28th 2012


28775 Comments


band isn't worth anyone's time

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You're not worth anyone's time...BURNED!

someguest
October 28th 2012


28775 Comments


blood n' guts

DarkSideOfLucca
November 1st 2012


8874 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dude sick review! For a newcomer to cannibal corpse you really understand them quite well and that's quite an accomplishment

DarkSideOfLucca
November 1st 2012


8874 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Brb posing this shit like its my job



Btw If you like this style of cc more than the new i recommend tomb of the mutilated, IMO it's like this album only wayyyy better

Atari
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2012


22692 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks buddy. I seem to like this particular album more than most but yeah fun band. the drums are so brutal on this.

DarkSideOfLucca
November 1st 2012


8874 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No problem dude! I really dig songs like meathook sodomy and vomit of the soul but I just love every song on tomb and I can't help but compare the two because they're so similar



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy