Cannibal Corpse Butchered at Birth
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


i didnt understand what they are in the middle of or what the thing is that is special maybe im just being dim

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Tower

XingKing
October 27th 2012


12468 Comments


In my opinion, this is just a thrash album with the cookie monster featured on vocals.

menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


hehe cookie monster

onlyhuman
October 27th 2012


83 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review for a great album. As one of my fave bands, i would expect nothing less than the best reviews for them, and this truly is top notch. Have a pos

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@menawati, I hear ya it's just hard to explain lol. like i go on to say in the next sentence it's indescribable.



@onlyhuman, thanks man

Digging: Langhorne Slim - Lost At Last, Vol 1

menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


Ye but saying something is indescribable in a review is like saying you don't have the skills to describe it properly. It's like a self admission of incapability and brings the review down.

fleshstorm94
October 27th 2012


130 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice review dude classic album

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

okay thanks for the honest feedback. i'll do my best to describe it better.

menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


I feel bad now.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha no worries, if you don't think it makes sense other people probably won't think it makes sense. but if you listen to the intro yourself you'll see what i mean lol

menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


All i meant was saying you cant describe something in a review which is a block of text in which you describe things is sorta letting yourself down. You are better than that and it creates a negative feel.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol i gotcha bro i said i was gonna change it ;P

XingKing
October 27th 2012


12468 Comments


I think what he said makes sense, not that I agree with it at all. When the first track starts, which is rather abrupt, it is already obvious that the guitars are in the midst of creating something unique. Just work on the wording.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I edited it do you guys mind checking if that paragraph looks better now.



@xing king, any suggestions on how to describe it better would be great i'm having a hard time unless

you think it looks better now.

menawati
October 27th 2012


16584 Comments


ye much much better

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok cool

XingKing
October 27th 2012


12468 Comments


I would cut "Honestly" out and "Then" out from the next sentence.

"The opening guitars are the perfect start for the album as they work together to create an uneasy opening. About a minute into the song there are some gnarly growls that help set the tone before the riffs and the relentless drums kick in."

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2012


22700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

damn feedback city, alright thanks man

XingKing
October 27th 2012


12468 Comments


I would actually cut out the first "opening" too since it's said twice in the same sentence.

We must make you the best you can be, Atari.

ATARI CONTRIBUTOR 2013!

Shuyin
October 27th 2012


13065 Comments


cookies



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy