Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mindleviticus
October 17th 2012


9212 Comments


Never listened to this band. Seeing all of this acclaim is making me curious, so I'll check out Cities first.

savaah
October 17th 2012


515 Comments


No no, the initial four reviews made me curious. Now that everyone is acclaiming this shit I don't want to know. Why? I don't to know

skeletalchemy
October 17th 2012


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Resorting to name calling and back biting now? I tried to craft a review based less on technical merit and more so on something intangible: emotional response and reaction. I hear other songs on earlier albums and enjoyed them, but again, it goes back to my initial review. The fact of the matter is, I've compared this to their previous works and thought it was lacking in emotional substance. Can we stop talking about how great this band was and get on to the here and now? Think I'm idiotic if you please but allow me to have my opinion. Respect that much, even if you think the things I say make no sense. Give this album a few months. See if you even care it exists then.

FromDaHood
October 18th 2012


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Personally, I think that comparison to other albums is a completely invalid basis of reviewing, especially since this album is pretty different from most of the other ones they've done.

nash1311
October 21st 2012


1760 Comments


Couldn't agree more that this album is being overblown to hell and that it is hit or miss. Several songs are superb but several are totally skippable.

jmnewcomer18
January 7th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Definitely their best album. last three tracks are epic as well as the first two.

FromDaHood
January 7th 2013


9107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God Drugs and Sex is so stupid though

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I respect that opinion but i think GD&S and Modern Age are the best songs in this album.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


539 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album was created for homosexuals to play in the background during "intercourse"

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And that ridiculous opinion is irrelevant to this discussion. What you meant to say is that you are a homosexual and play this in the background during "intercourse". Thats kind of weird buddy. Interesting.. but weird. Whatever kind of freaky shit your in to i support you. We all support you.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


539 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You 5'd Linkin Park and Sum 41 so your opinion is invalid and proves you are gay.

KjSwantko
January 8th 2013


10320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol @ jm.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


539 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

He also 5'd Alter bridge.

KjSwantko
January 8th 2013


10320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Well you were onto something there making fun him for Linkin Park and Sum41, but Alter Bridge is halfway decent.



Not 5-worthy, but respectable at least.

LocustGrove
January 8th 2013


539 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

AB is about a 3 at best.

JakeStallion
January 8th 2013


461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Making fun of people's music taste is still funny?



u 5d converge WOW wat r u gay or something???



See how dumb that is?

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah and my music taste is also irrelevant to this discussion. If you didnt notice this is a page for Anberlin's new album which you play in the background during intercourse with men. You come on here making stupid comments about a band for no reason. If you dont like the album then whats the point of commenting at all. Enough said. By the way the bands that you say 5'ing makes me gay, well they bring back memories of my childhood and my old musical taste. Now tell me what is so wrong about that, while your at it give me three reasons how that makes me gay. Or better yet shut the fuck up if you dont have anything nice to say.

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And the people who had my back in this situation, i really appreciate it.

jmnewcomer18
January 8th 2013


3815 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

JakeStallion wasnt actually saying that about Converge he wes simply pointing out how stupid it is to say shit like that.

JakeStallion
January 8th 2013


461 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Converge is amazing though so you arent really helping your case against Locust."



I have nothing against Converge, or anybody who likes them. I simply went to his profile, looked at his ratings, and chose a random album that he had rated at 5 just to show how silly of an argument it is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy