No Doubt Tragic Kingdom
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


27993 Comments


The review says that tragic kingdom is one of the best albums of the 90s? ;D

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea so how bout you write more about it than 'you probably remember spider-webs here are some lyrics, other songs are catchy too'

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is just a half-assed band history

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea say some shit like that^

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


27993 Comments


I did write more than that lol sorry u didn't like the review

Poet
October 16th 2012


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album rules.



I also have done the most m/ thing ever by breaking my Guitar Hero drumsticks 4 years ago playing

Spiderwebs too hard

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Chances are, if you grew up in the 90’s you’ve probably heard some No Doubt tunes. Songs like ‘Spiderwebs’ and ‘Don’t Speak’ were radio station favorites; one showing off their upbeat alternative/ska attitude and the other displaying the amazing singing voice of Gwen Stefani. If you ask me, ‘Spiderwebs’ could very well be the best song of the band’s entire career. The whole song is full of energy and it’s overflowing with trumpets, but it also contains the catchiest hooks on the album.



Although there is some filler to be found throughout the fourteen tracks, it doesn’t keep Tragic Kingdom from being one of the most memorable albums of the 90’s. Songs like ‘Just a Girl’ or ‘Sixteen’ proved to be just as catchy as their first two singles. One of the main reasons these songs were so enjoyable was undoubtedly, Gwen Stefani herself. She’s always had a unique voice and it adds a great deal of character to all the songs. One might even say her singing has a jazz like feel to it. Whatever you call it, it’s a captivating sound that helped make Tragic Kingdom such a fantastic album.




this is the part that might be considered a review. it's pretty bare bones. and not all that insightful.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


27993 Comments


Lmao

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i recommend:



[url]http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/1562/No-Doubt-Tragic-Kingdom/

Poet
October 16th 2012


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

loooooool seriously bitchin about a review that's not all that bad?





Poet
October 16th 2012


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean yeah it can be a little longer, but this is nothing to get butthurt over.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


27993 Comments


I just wrote it for fun it's one of my favorite albums of the 90s and I find it funny how much effort theacademy puts into trying to insult me

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

butthurt implies that i have some irrational defensiveness. he likes the album and so do i.



im just trying to be helpful in the way that i find most effective: scathing, mean-spirited criticism



sure people can be sensitive about it, and i guess i get a rise out of that, but i also think my comments are infinitely more helpful than people who don't actually read the review and say 'hav a pos'

menawati
October 16th 2012


16719 Comments


no doubt

Poet
October 16th 2012


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You do have "irrational defensiveness" because you are so emotionally tied to this album...which makes you subjective in a case where you need to be objective. Plus the scathing, mean-spirited criticism adds to the butthurtness.

menawati
October 16th 2012


16719 Comments


criticism is great if its constructive and polite

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think it's a bit of a stretch to call discord over whether this is a 4 or a 5 counts as "irrational defensiveness" but thats your call...



i stated my criticisms of the writing clearly and they have little to nothing to do with how much he likes the album... that's what i consider constructive. polite isn't really my bag sorry too much effort

Sowing
Moderator
October 16th 2012


44150 Comments


haha forgot about this album

like it a lot

and this review is good, I'm running out of nice things to say about your work so have a pos

theacademy
Emeritus
October 16th 2012


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea thats the classic unhelpful bs that gives us staffers like sowing no offense none taken im sure

Sowing
Moderator
October 16th 2012


44150 Comments


acad didn't you get laid this week why the verbal daggers? : (



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy