Alice in Chains Facelift
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2018


11186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

TAKE ANOTHER HIT

AAAAND BURY YOUR BROTHAAH

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
December 27th 2018


11186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let's be real though, even though Man in the Box isn't their "best" song there are few things on the planet more infectious than that one-chord riff and groove

Wildcardbitchesss
December 27th 2018


3697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the wah is strong with this one

StrikeOfTheBeast
January 2nd 2019


8382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let's be real though, even though Man in the Box isn't their "best" song there are few things on the planet more infectious than that one-chord riff and groove [666]



Fuckin' A \m/

BigHans
April 15th 2019


30507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How in the fuck is the average for this below a 4

Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2019


3697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how in the fuck is the average for any Alice album below a 4

rodrigo90
April 15th 2019


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how in the fuck is the average for any Alice album below a 4



Because there are a) Still Layne purists who thinks that No Layne=No AIC, b) They want a dirt, pt 2 or JOF pt 2. c) Many fans lost interest on the band after they started doing sludge metal. c) Many people still hate Duvall

Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2019


3697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After losing Layne I kinda understand even though I completely disagree.

Mainly wondering why tripods average is so low.

Pho3nix
April 15th 2019


734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

We've had quite a lengthy discussion about that on the Tripod page, it is definitely their least accessible, especially to new fans. And an underrated gem for sure.

FearTheAggression
April 15th 2019


263 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Didn't tripod used to be at a 3.9? I guess I can see how it would be a little unappealing to untrained ears, but I think it's a masterpiece.

Source
April 15th 2019


14767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Surpised this one has a higher average

Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2019


3697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same, tripod is quite a bit better imo

BigHans
April 15th 2019


30507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This absolutely destroys Tripod but that one rules too obv

Wildcardbitchesss
April 15th 2019


3697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is just too inconsistent. Especially after Sunshine. Put You Down might be their absolute worst song.

Kalopsia
April 15th 2019


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Because there are a) Still Layne purists who thinks that No Layne=No AIC, b) They want a dirt, pt 2 or JOF pt 2. c) Many fans lost interest on the band after they started doing sludge metal. c) Many people still hate Duvall"





there are those people that exist, but for me i just found a majority of their post-Layne music boring and lifeless, save for a few songs. kudos to those who still like them tho

Source
April 15th 2019


14767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

same

bananatossing
April 15th 2019


1035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's weird because Facelift sounds kind of dated at times but also very innovative, and it's very uneven because it has some of their worst songs (Put You Down, I Know Somethin') and also some of their absolute best songs (Love Hate Love, Confusion).



Best AIC is Dirt and JOF for good reason, but at least post-Layne AIC is very consistent and I like the solid ground they found with Duvall.

Source
April 15th 2019


14767 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Love Hate Love is like top 5 aic yeah

StrikeOfTheBeast
April 15th 2019


8382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[2]

BigHans
April 16th 2019


30507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Put You Down isn't even that bad, its catchy. Even Dirt and JOF have a clunker. This record is absolutely loaded.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy