Alice in Chains Facelift
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
artiswar
February 10th 2018


9929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've taken so many drugs I can't tell who I am or where/when I am. Help guys, I feel like I have an important appointment tomorrow but I'm not sure what it's for

DarkSideOfLucca
February 10th 2018


14979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Do more drugs bro

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2018


11292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THESE STAND FOR MEEEEEEEE

polyrhythm
March 27th 2018


2173 Comments


dude on the cover looks like Logan Paul damn it

AriDoe
April 23rd 2018


275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This Album starts fantastic and then drops like a sack of bricks halfway through

DominionMM1
April 23rd 2018


18540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first half is definitely better but it's not THAT drastic

Digging: The Lights Inside The Woods - II

rodrigo90
April 23rd 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And yep, Jerry was right, I can't remember is the foundation of the sound they later developed in dirt

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2018


11292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Doesn't suck per se, but second half does sound like hair metal at times. Especially Put You Down and I Know Something. I guess that was the early AiC sound.

DominionMM1
April 23rd 2018


18540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but confusion and real thing are killer

BigHans
April 23rd 2018


30571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Seeing an AIC tribute band on Friday and couldn't be more stoked lol.



SCARYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYS



ON THE WALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

ilovewhiskey
August 6th 2018


84 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Unpopular opinion here it seems, but this was really tough for me to get through. Album felt like it dragged on and Layne's vocals left me exhausted.

Man In A Box and Love Hate Love (until he went all dramatic towards the end) were fire though.



SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 7th 2018


11292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you don't like Bleed The Freak there's no hope for you. Sorry, but them's the fax.

ilovewhiskey
August 8th 2018


84 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Went through their entire discog and now back to this for another listen. Definitely a grower, especially after noticing different nuances that I didn't catch before

SymbolicInTime
August 30th 2018


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FUCK the opener on this!!!

Digging: Iron Maiden - A Matter of Life and Death

Wildcardbitchesss
August 30th 2018


3803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first four tracks on this are solid gold. sea of sorrow is underrated af

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2018


11292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

First four on this can go toe to toe with any four song sequence on any AiC album.

Source
August 30th 2018


15339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

love hate love

SymbolicInTime
August 30th 2018


4952 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That riff that goes from about 1:50-2:10 on It Ain’t Like That is prime af

Davil667
August 30th 2018


3842 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What an incredible debut. They def started ferociously and continued just as intense and powerful.

gomebome
September 20th 2018


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Incredible debut album. This is the one release where you really hear their sludge influences shine (or muddle? idk). I'm surprised the reviewer didn't touch on Love, Hate, Love though. Probably my favorite track. Layne's vocal performance is top notch and Jerry's best solo on the album. I truly enjoy every track and the dark atmosphere they portray. Wish I could go see this tour



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy