Coheed and Cambria The Afterman: Ascension
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2014


5472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holly Wood was my first favourite off the album for some bizarre reason. Evagria is where it's at on this one, although the entire album isn't bad. Has their best intro on this one too.

kris.
August 27th 2014


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dang im hungry

SnakeDelilah
August 27th 2014


20006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hey kris do you want to have a picnic and some coffee?

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

kris.
August 27th 2014


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sorry i only drink tea

SnakeDelilah
August 27th 2014


20006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that btmi joke went right over your head

kris.
August 27th 2014


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

or did it

Tyrael
August 27th 2014


21083 Comments


dum dum duuuum

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 10th 2014


25167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

Domino is still just so good

Digging: Belle and Sebastian - How To Solve Our Human Problems Pt. 1

Storm In A Teacup
October 10th 2014


22388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I for realsies don't listen to Coheed at all. It's a tragedy

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2014


30828 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

love this one



the only one that grew off me is yobr

Storm In A Teacup
December 6th 2014


22388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

If there was just an Afterman album with the twelve best songs I could 5 it. But no. Wahhh

Domino definitely makes me feel like a kid again listening to classic Coheed because it feels so fresh.

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
December 6th 2014


5472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know what you mean, there's some great tracks on the two that sit amongst some pretty poor stuff. That said, Ascension is overall better than Descension by quite some way, imho of course.

Storm In A Teacup
December 6th 2014


22388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I used to think Claudio Sanchez was a God until they started making albums about ascending and descending. Just kidding but there is unfortunately some truth in there.

Storm In A Teacup
December 6th 2014


22388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Sorry I only drink tea"



Hey bby

Voltimand
December 7th 2014


716 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"If there was just an Afterman album with the twelve best songs I could 5 it. But no....

Domino definitely makes me feel like a kid again listening to classic Coheed because it feels so fresh."



Yeah man, I took the best/my fave songs off both albums, rearranged the order a bit and burned it to a new CD. Much better that way.

Digging: The Artificials - Heart

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2014


5472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's really not a bad idea. It's a shame the only one I have (indeed the only thing I have) that's signed is the Descension album.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2014


39515 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dunno how people can hate Holly Wood when SHE'S A FEW CARDS SHORT A FULL PACK A JOKER IN THE GAAAAAAAAME exists

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

SnakeDelilah
December 7th 2014


20006 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Holly Wood is best on here besides Domino

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2014


5472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, both Vic and Evagria easily top those two for me.

climactic
December 7th 2014


22302 Comments


domino and evagria. hard jams



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy