Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TheOscillat0r
October 12th 2012


117 Comments


Ha ha.

IAmInsect
October 12th 2012


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

melting city is awesome, dunno what you're thinking.



great review though

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i appreciate it kill :D

TheOscillat0r
October 12th 2012


117 Comments


Does that mean you can go back to a 4.5?

Pennywise_M
October 12th 2012


7467 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kill just 2.5d a modern prog album. Brace yourselves.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah i actually think this is a 5. might even be my fav btbam album, not sure yet

Motiv3
October 12th 2012


8979 Comments


This is a 5. And the average rating will be back to 3.9 soon enough!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

id like to be optimistic and hope for a 4.1 one day ;)

Jade
Emeritus
October 12th 2012


10698 Comments


Insurrection, I can respect your game but the average rating of an album, on SputnikMusic, means so little in the grand scheme of things. People will auto-1, but the way I see it is that it actually helps the band - any publicity is good publicity, right?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i suppose, i mean it doesnt really bother me i just would rather the rating be as accurate as possible since other people would be more inclined to check out an album with a 4.1 rating than a 3.8 ya know

KILL
October 12th 2012


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean it doesnt really bother me




it clearly does lol

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"rating be as accurate as possible"



People rate it for as much as THEY LIKE IT, just because you disagree with it doesn't make it wrong. I like this personally, but I'd be happy with 1'ing the fuck out of that pointless Misha Mansoor 2.0 riff fest, because that's all I feel like it is.

Digging: Tetragrammacide - Primal Incinerators of Moral Matrix

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im talking about troll ratings wack but yea youre trying too hard

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If I 1'd Periphery II because it's just a pointless and lifeless riff fest would that be a troll rating?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

no but judging by your taste in music you would probably like them

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like a few songs from their 1st album but you convinced me to give II a try and I really did but it had no affect on me, it was boring. I left it as a 3 to be fair because it clicks with alot of people, it just doesn't with me just like Intrinsic.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair enough. tbh i havent listened to PII in a long time, it probably grew off me but i still think its a fun album.



this is obviously much better tho

wacknizzle
October 12th 2012


14517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

People are always gonna hate btbam. I don't think it's fair for people to 1 it but that's their opinion even though I think btbam's music has alot more substance than people give em credit for.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed, some people just 1'd all of btbams albums and those are the ones i reported. if someone actually listens to it and genuinely doesnt like it then im cool with that, btbam are definitely not for everyone.

Lenix
October 12th 2012


793 Comments


just how bad is this?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy