Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

melting city is probably their most conventionally structured song. conventional for them at least

KILL
September 14th 2013


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sell outs

JokineAugustus
September 14th 2013


8612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It rules. So much love and hate.

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album just tries to be way too long. SO much useless shit surrounded by pretty awesome stuff

JokineAugustus
September 14th 2013


8612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I can't disagree there.

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But both the useless shit and awesome parts here are better then the respective parts on most of their other albums imo

adr
September 14th 2013


11782 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's a very solid album, but Alaska and Colors are better.

Jade
Emeritus
September 14th 2013


10698 Comments


Nah Ins, their old shit is more logically structured. Like all of Alaska besides Selkies maybe

JokineAugustus
September 14th 2013


8612 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The production on Alaska was easily their best.

Millstone
September 14th 2013


366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alaska >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> everything

Jade
Emeritus
September 14th 2013


10698 Comments


Ehh, Alaska production was muddy. Not that I mind much, but the guitars and drums didn't sound great. I prefer the production on TGM

climactic
September 14th 2013


22299 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tgm has best production agreed

Millstone
September 14th 2013


366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TGM > Alaska > P2 > Colors > TSC > BTBAM



Production ranked.

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Alaska would have been even more amazing with TGM production agreed

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

p1 production was the best I think. Those riffs hit so hard

Millstone
September 14th 2013


366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well, it was produced in Canada, so..........

TheSpaceMan
September 14th 2013


9516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

everything is better in Canada, including sound

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
September 14th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

alaska had their best songwriting for sure. still melting city is one of their only heavy songs that follow a verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-chorus model, which is rare as hell for btbam. obfuscation kinda does too.

Millstone
September 14th 2013


366 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melting City is actually verse-chorus-verse-chorus-bridge-verse-2nd chorus-verse-2nd chorus-bridge-1st chorus.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2013


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Seriously though, dude, how the fuck have you 5'd this?



Didn't mind Colors, Alaska was pretty cool too, but TGM onward is just a band running seriously dry. I like TP pt1, but I think that was down t it only being 30 minutes long. ha

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy