Converge All We Love We Leave Behind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ryus
October 13th 2014


15600 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yfm took me much longer to get into than the two i mentioned, but yeah it's still fantastic

Digging: DJ Richard - Path of Ruin

YakNips
October 13th 2014


18944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for some reason converge either pick perfect songs to be closers (jane doe, wretched world) or horribly fitting closers (predatory glow, hanging moon)

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've noticed with this band his vox are a bit lower in the mix but that's ok. They act like another instrument instead. I only wish I could understand him cause he's supposedly a fantastic lyricist yea?

YakNips
October 13th 2014


18944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i definitely recommend reading his lyrics, especially to You Fail Me

Artuma
October 13th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"petitioning the empty sky and jane doe next man, they'll blow you away"



yeah if you like this and atf then obv the best choice is to check next the ones you will probably like the least *sigh*



seriously tho mongi, check you fail me next

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A lot of days I prefer this to JD

climactic
October 13th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

im so sorry

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Don't be, it's great.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their drummer does some pretty insane shit on here

climactic
October 13th 2014


22300 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea just screwing around sowing, but nothing will ever compare to JD for me. this does have some of their best jams, though

SowingSeason
Moderator
October 13th 2014


25040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This album is like everything axe to fall wishes it could be

Artuma
October 13th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Their drummer does some pretty insane shit on here"



he's at his most insane on jd. not to mention his performance on no heroes

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
October 13th 2014


5447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn right. That section at the end at around 3:00 in No Heroes makes me want to destroy everything around me every time.





YakNips
October 13th 2014


18944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JD is better than this yea but this is like 3rd best so thats ok

Avagantamos
October 14th 2014


5946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

predatory glow shouldn't be the closer, it's such a middle-of-the-album track. title track would have worked way better.

Digging: Nathan Fake - Steam Days

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea I think the title track should be the closer. A bit more epic, but Predatory Glow isn't a bad song.

Avagantamos
October 14th 2014


5946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no, not at all

Artuma
October 14th 2014


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

predatory glow is probably my least favorite converge closer tbh, along with to the lions

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 14th 2014


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They seem like they're one of those bands that choose perfect closers most of the time. Wretched World got me looking forward to how they'd end all their albums.

adr
October 14th 2014


11797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still an awesone song, it's just not for a closer.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy