Papa Roach The Connection
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


thanks viper although I don't think it's to harsh lol.

nothing but forgettable rehashed papa roach I honestly didn't love a single song in this album.

Digging: Amy Shark - Night Thinker

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


@Pestiferous, yeah I have Infest rated at a solid 3.

How exactly do explanation points make me look like a 16 year old girl lol.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


Agreed Infest is their only worthwile album I think the band should call it quits.

This was even worse considering all the amazing metal I've been listening to lately. Whatever you do don't go from Death to this shit lol.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


I wasn't comparing them to Death or anything when I listened to them Pestiferous lol that would be dumb. Just saying this is pretty bad compared to the stuff I've been listening to lately.

YoYoMancuso
October 1st 2012


12703 Comments


nice review, i pos'd.


I absolutely loathe this band.

Brostep
Emeritus
October 1st 2012


4314 Comments


These guys are still making music? I thought they realized they were terrible and stopped a while ago.

Also sixdegrees I think your favorite user is back, look at the bottom of page 1

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


Thanks Mancuso,

I read your Maudlin in the well review last night btw and pos'd it/commented on it.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12571 Comments


What I was going to say was exclamation marks. You have three of them, leave only one.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


yeah the first few songs are pretty bad but truth be told I don't think the other ones are much better.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


@Viper there is just one explanation mark now.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


yeah I can hear the effort as I mentioned in the review you can tell they are trying to be catchy but I feel the songs fall flat on their face.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12571 Comments


Now its great.
Wasnt planning on listening but will keep avoiding.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


The only reason I listened to it is because judging by their last album I figured it would be bad and I needed another negative review.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


Fair enough pestiferous we are all entitled to our own opinions. Even if I re evaluated the album and upp'ed the rating I still don't see it being higher than a 2.

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12571 Comments


This should be feautred.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


hehe Viper I'm crossing my fingers. I'm worried this review may be too controversial though for Papa Roach fan boys.

Brostep
Emeritus
October 1st 2012


4314 Comments


Yeah it's a well-written review but I'll give it a pos especially to counterbalance the angry fanboys, I know that feeling because I got my first and only negs on my negative review of that new Blaqk Audio stuff

Calc
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2012


15842 Comments


^proof of the integrity of this site. and how useless the pos/neg feature is

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2012


22827 Comments


Thanks Brostep and it's cool it is what it is.

I had 2 negs within less than a minute of posting this review. lol

ViperAces
October 1st 2012


12571 Comments


Atari we have the same rating on our last review.
>_>^



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy