Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
UnnamedOcean
November 13th 2012


3989 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I couldn't tolerate Panic Station at all.

Chortles
November 14th 2012


20843 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

panic station is painful but somewhat enjoyable at the same time

Digging: Burger / Ink - Las Vegas

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 14th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

i used to despise it but theres something about it.. its kinda fun

Chortles
November 14th 2012


20843 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yep

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 14th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

animals, supremacy and save me are tops tho

ProjectFreak
November 14th 2012


2184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

unsustainable is fun as anything the first few times just for the laughs



my favorites are actually Save Me and Panic Station.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

"2001's godsend that was Origin of Symmetry."



notsureifserious.jpg

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Best was Black Holes and Revelations, def

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Might actually review that album, I have a lot to say about it!

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

It is totally a zeitgeist album I think, captures the spirit of 2006 perfectly - obnoxious superhero films and World of Warcraft. Not a perfect album but doesn't need to be. I can play Knights Of Cydonia, Starlight, Take A Bow and Exo-Politics on bass :P

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I can imagine, bass is super simple on that song until that last riff

VermicideReloadead
November 14th 2012


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

There are some good tracks like supremacy, liquid state, animals, even follow me is tolerable, but things like madness, panic station and the 2 parts of isolated system are horrible.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I thought Isolated System (the final track) was okay, Unsustainable blows big time though.

Soaringmuse
November 14th 2012


144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Jesus...this review inspired a lot of response and mad. Muse was my favorite band but I must admit they are no Radiohead. Matt please stop fucking around with experimenting in shit genres.

Polyethylene
November 14th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

^ Comment is lel



Experimenting in different genres is good times, just not "flavour of the week" ones like Muse do.

Snooze00
November 15th 2012


246 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Godamn it Muse what is wrong with you. Get your shit together or stop making albums PLEASE

Chortles
November 15th 2012


20843 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

okay!!!!

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2012


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

as long as muse continue putting out a few great songs on each album im ok with it

Polyethylene
November 15th 2012


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

I just wish they made more music in the style of Exo-Politics, Hyper Music, New Born, etc. It's still showy as hell but at least it has bite, I can't stand their Queen-influenced stuff. It's exhausting

VermicideReloadead
November 15th 2012


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

They were always influenced by queen, the problem is that in their past albums( origin of symmetry, absolution,showbiz, black holes and revelation) they didn't create shitty carbon copies of songs like we're the champions or another one bites the dust. This is the main problem now the problem with these guys, the other problem was that the excess of unfocused experimentation that they used here and in resistance resulted in 2 messy albums.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy