Muse The 2nd Law
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Chortles
February 6th 2013


20822 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

madness is horrid

Digging: Burger / Ink - Las Vegas

toxin.
February 6th 2013


12898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Resistance is awful. I'm not even sure why it's a 2, I think I liked Undisclosed Desires and MK Ultra or something when I rated it. It's prob closer to a 1.5 but I don't wanna re-listen to give it a proper re-rate.

Animals, the opener, the songs where the bassist sang were all pretty solid here. I don't mind Madness either, as obnoxious as it is. I mean I hate it, but it redeems itself after the "solo." Unsustainable is just awful though.

toxin.
February 6th 2013


12898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Survival < Unsustainable

and I hate Unsustainable

Gwyn.
February 6th 2013


17074 Comments


"the resistance < this"

The resistance was super average

this is laughable

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 6th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

True Survival sucks but the prelude is nice so i forgive its horribleness for the most part

toxin.
February 6th 2013


12898 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The Resistance is just God awful

but to be fair I used to jam that so much when I dug mainstream rock. Stopped listening to it sometime in 2010 and when I listened again a year or two ago, it wasn't just bad, it was stale as fuck. Maybe that's why I hate songs like 'The Resistance'

Polyethylene
February 7th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

Survival is the most unbearable song they've ever written, and that's saying something

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Can't believe I'm saying this but... I kinda like Panic Station now...

Chortles
February 7th 2013


20822 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5



Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sorry Allison Brie for disappointing you

anarchistfish
February 7th 2013


26041 Comments




Digging: 21 Savage, Offset and Metro Boomin - Without Warning

VermicideReloadead
February 7th 2013


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

panic station is like a cheap imitation fo another bites the dust mixed with the most insipid song of the red hot chill peppers.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 7th 2013


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It is but its just oddly catchy as much as I want to hate it

VermicideReloadead
February 8th 2013


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I could enjoy panic station. But that doesn't mean that is a good track

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5



Survival is the most unbearable song they've ever written, and that's saying something



lol have to agree with you there.

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

VermicideReloadead
February 8th 2013


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Actually I like the instrumentation of survival. But the lyrics kill the song.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
February 8th 2013


13588 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Aye, I think personally the biggest problem with the last two albums is Matt's vocal and lyric contributions.

SirArthur6
February 12th 2013


249 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

What on earth are you on about Gonzo? This album doesn't have much going for it when compared to other Muse albums but this album easily has Matt's best vocal work. Much more varied song by song in terms of range used, chest voice and falsetto.



Also, Survival is a guilty pleasure of mine. I just can't help it... I'm so ashamed...

VermicideReloadead
February 12th 2013


1432 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Survival is enjoyable, but the lyrics of that song are bad. This is a really lazy effort of Bellamy and company. And the two final tracks are pointless.

SirArthur6
February 12th 2013


249 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

'the two final tracks are pointless'



I wouldn't say so. Unsustainable is only good for the lulz, but Isolated System is excellent, probably the best track on here alongside Animals.



This album oscillates between a 3 and 3.5 for me.





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy