Death Symbolic
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Doomsday160
September 27th 2014


102 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Its funny I'm listening to empty words and yes this song kicks major riffing ass. I also think this has Chucks best vocals equally with TSOP. Its funny how this album is easy to cover on guitar but it doesn'ttake away from how amazing the guitar work actually is. That's why Chuck is in my top 3 for guitar influences. I love the acoustic outro of the album its just so beautiful that shit almost makes me cry every time.

Wolfhorde
September 27th 2014


15369 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whether something is technically complicated or not is utterly irrelevant to the songwriting. Just look at all the shitty, incoherent wankery that goes on in Tech Death.

ShadowRemains
September 27th 2014


24829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^

ViperAces
September 28th 2014


12571 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WHEN FOREVER

IS TO BE UNTIIILLLL

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2014


16775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Perfect default review for this

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

AmericanFlagAsh
September 28th 2014


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This band suckz

Tyler.
September 28th 2014


13735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

M/





Judio!
September 28th 2014


8401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not bad

conesmoke
October 1st 2014


5521 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Outstanding album if you ask me

evilford
October 1st 2014


40617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it's shit I hate it

Lethean
October 1st 2014


1487 Comments


not a huge fan of dm but this is so fucking good

demigod!
October 1st 2014


49231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

gets kinda boring after a while but some god tier songs

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2014


16775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"not a huge fan of dm but this is so fucking good"



They're not really dm anymore at this point

Keyblade
October 2nd 2014


25000 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Of course they are

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

evilford
October 2nd 2014


40617 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think they're probably more prog metal than dm at this point but still dm enough to fit into that category

KILL
October 2nd 2014


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

prob my most listened to album ever made cept rust in peace and not one moment i'm thinking hm this isnt as fucking amazing as i used to think it was when i was 15 nope never gonna happen sorry



also cant believe ive never seen this version of the show holy fucking perfection



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jaOSb1uehRk

LepreCon
October 2nd 2014


5428 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

/m/

Hovse
October 2nd 2014


2012 Comments


prob my most listened to album ever made cept rust in peace and not one moment i'm thinking hm this isnt as fucking amazing as i used to think it was when i was 15 nope never gonna happen sorry

same but i jam this alot more than rust tbh

Flugmorph
October 2nd 2014


17436 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

one still has to show me a death metal album thats more perfect in every sense than this.

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
October 2nd 2014


26789 Comments


Human

Digging: Open Mike Eagle - Brick Body Kids Still Daydream



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy