In Flames Come Clarity
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
OllieS
November 4th 2022


2273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Best post-melodeath In Flames by far

Storm In A Teacup
November 4th 2022


41604 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ah, the consensus finally has arrived. That this album is bae

Bigwill2k
November 24th 2022


22 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Baby review as I'm practicing..



Opening four songs, Come Clarity and Crawling through Knives are enjoyably heavy and catchy. Dead End is seriously good and hypothetically they could have become massively successful if they went with a Luna Coil style front duo! Someone with proper pipes to contrast the screams. Maybe in another universe.. Ander's vocals are heart on your sleeve but cannot carry a listeners interest for a whole album. Come Clarity is his best performance but there is too much use of overwrought vocal-cracks. The acoustic picking on this track is also the most interesting guitar on this album along with some nice leads.

Despite the promising start the formula wears mind numbingly thin on most of the second half of this album. The riffs aren't memorable and contain safe note choices and familiar metalcore chugga chugga tropes. Even the impressive drum fills can't elevate it. The closing song is a welcome change of pace and shows they have more than one trick. Unfortunately there are a too many duds to give this album a good score, despite the highs.



Eakflanderyof
November 24th 2022


4489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

2nd half of the album is better than the first half

Bigwill2k
November 24th 2022


22 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Fair! : )

I think I'm more interested in the melodic side than the metalcore side and by the time the second half came I had checked out

But I will give second half another go to see what you mean

Eakflanderyof
November 24th 2022


4489 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Versus terminus riffs hard as fuck

Bigwill2k
November 24th 2022


22 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Must take some hell of stamina to play it

Flugmorph
November 24th 2022


28535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

goated album agreed

Zac124
November 24th 2022


760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely their best of their post-Clayman output. Honestly every song here slaps, apart from maybe the closer.

Flugmorph
November 24th 2022


28535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

na closer goes hard

only song im not a huge fan on here is leeches

Zac124
November 24th 2022


760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually quite enjoy Leeches. Far from the best here though which is probably Take This Life, Reflect the Storm, Dead End or Our Infinite Struggle.

Kusangii
November 24th 2022


4549 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Leeches sucks yea

Flugmorph
November 24th 2022


28535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

best is crawl through knives

Emim
November 25th 2022


32989 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Take This Life was so awesome the first time I heard it

DaveyMonsoon
November 25th 2022


97 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Leeches is quite bad but I think Scream might be worse for me.

Flugmorph
November 25th 2022


28535 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh yeah could've also meant scream as the only song i don't fully love on here, would have to jam them again.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy