Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Havey
January 13th 2013


10162 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol fair enough, and yeah they're good

Storm In A Teacup
January 13th 2013


22229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

If everyone was as ugly as me we would live in a beautiful world. :D

Polyethylene
January 13th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Jammed my vinyl of this yesterday, sounded so leet

slippy
January 14th 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Vinyl splits the longer tracks in order to maintain the running order, but it is done tastefully (if you can use that word with Swans). Epic experience. Nice poster to boot.

Polyethylene
January 14th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Swans reference satanism and the devil pretty damn rarely, and when they do I like the imagery it invokes

Polyethylene
January 14th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Makes sense

Storm In A Teacup
January 14th 2013


22229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Johnnydekings song is better than the two suppossedly best songs on this. Listen to that instead.

SanguineCream
January 15th 2013


613 Comments


Album cover reminds me so much of the wolf from The Never Ending Story

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 15th 2013


25033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Holy shit yeah

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

Thor
January 15th 2013


10250 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

guys can't we all just be happy in knowing that this is actually the best thing ever

AngelofDeath
Emeritus
January 15th 2013


16202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Except for the four or five better Swans albums, yeah.

Ovrot
January 15th 2013


13145 Comments


LUNACY

Digging: Verdun - The Eternal Drift's Canticles

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


13601 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



Edgy opinions are cool and all AngelofDeath, but if Michael Gira says this is by far their greatest album then that's how it is, the man knows his shit much better than you kid. [2]

Digging: Big Dumb Face - Where Is Duke Lion? He's Dead...

Storm In A Teacup
January 22nd 2013


22229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Y'all are crazy.

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


13601 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just one of them albums, I guess. I got my mate to buy it.... it fried his head and he hated every second of it. lol

Storm In A Teacup
January 22nd 2013


22229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Praise Jesus

Polyethylene
January 22nd 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This doesn't contain their best lyrics at all

Polyethylene
January 22nd 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No, that wouldn't be like you at all



I like the lyrics better on Soundtracks and Great Annihilator

Dimor
January 22nd 2013


1839 Comments


Well duh, obviously you and AngelofDeath are more right than the creator of Swans, he doesn't know his own music as you guys do :P

Still a matter of personal opinion bro.

Polyethylene
January 22nd 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And soon the sun begins to sink,

Behind a wall of dirty air.

I see their bones there in the pile,

And taste the smell of burning hair.

And all the children howl for mile.

The rain spits down a million knives.

I see you running through the field.

I see you running for your useless life.

I feel you choking on your tongue,

I feel the breath attack your chest.

The dogs are ripping at your feet.

I see you bleeding out your happiness.



Cooler than "your light pours into my mouth... is in my eye" etc.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy