Bring Me the Horizon There Is a Hell, Believe Me I've Seen It...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
UO910
August 12th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Flutter! I know this is really frowned upon, but I wrote this all last night. I'm one of those people that just gets in the zone and hammers everything out at once. I can't start and stop while retaining coherence.

JackSparrow
August 12th 2012


1686 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I disagree there I like Alligator Blood, the drums are exceptional and Oli's growls sound really good when they're used sparsely, gives them more power. Good review though man

UO910
August 12th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh, don't get me wrong. I enjoy "Alligator Blood," but it's not a good song. Some of their old stuff is a guilty pleasure of mine, even though I know it's pretty bad.

J0ckstrapsFTW
August 12th 2012


3797 Comments


Whoa the format is pretty cool

TooLateToGoBack
August 12th 2012


2009 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That is a very interesting format. I did enjoy the review, so pos!



Album seriously made me regain interest in BMTH. I absolutely hated the previous two albums, but this album was pretty damn great.



"Crucify Me" and "It Never Ends" are easily the highlights of the album.

ZilbelPing
August 12th 2012


6296 Comments


I listened to Crucify Me for the first time right now, and the part where Lights comes in gave me chills.

I'm confused. I'll download this later now that I'm interested. Suicide Season was ok. Their debut sucked ass, though.

ZilbelPing
August 12th 2012


6296 Comments


Oh, and really good review. The format was a bit weird but it worked for you so yeah

AmericnZero02
August 12th 2012


3739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even though I disagree with most of your points, solid review. Good job. It's sort of interesting to see Anthem listed as a recommended track while Alligator Blood is mentioned to be one of the lowpoints of the record.



I'm definitely on the same page with you on Memorial though. I like the idea of it but it unfortunately never builds up to anything. Either shorten it or add to it to make it capable of being a stand alone track.

UO910
August 13th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really do enjoy everything on this except for "Memorial," although I don't seem to like "Blessed with a Curse" as much as everyone else.

Storm In A Teacup
August 13th 2012


27771 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah good review btw

UO910
August 13th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thanks storm

MisguidedYouth
August 13th 2012


263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sonny moore isnt on any of these tracks.

UO910
August 13th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I beg to differ

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=162353&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blabbermouth+%28Blabbermouth.net%27s+Daily+Headlines%29

mindleviticus
August 13th 2012


10137 Comments


shit album, great review though.

mindleviticus
August 13th 2012


10137 Comments


guilty pleasure... still shit

SAPoodle
August 13th 2012


729 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I loved this review. Interesting and innovative formatting. Good job!



The album itself is still pretty shit, but it's definitely my favourite of BMTH's works. Songs like "It Never Ends" and "Don't Go" could have come across as a lot more sincere without Oli's horrific whining. The ending of "Fuck" pretty much shows you the heights this album could have gone to if it wasn't for all forms of experimentation ending in generic breakdowns and botched vocal deliveries.

UO910
August 13th 2012


115 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^^ this.

MisguidedYouth
August 15th 2012


263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"with electronica contributions" I thought you meant vocal appearance. my bad.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy