I Call Fives I Call Fives
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sirob
July 19th 2012


2653 Comments


lead singer is my woman.



also will be checking this out cause i got their first ep like 4 years ago and loved it then forgot about this band so pretty excited

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i've been loving highways since you showed me that. They need to put out a full length

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's good news

ZedO
July 19th 2012


1096 Comments


seems interesting..

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Way to hijack the thread TooLateToGoBack. I guess it's too late to go back now.



Thanks Tyler.



Definitely a New Found Glory vibe here.



You will definitely like this backwards boris.

Gyromania
July 19th 2012


23437 Comments


lol SO many albums recommended by reviewer.

Great work on the review, Davey. You think I'd like this?

Gyromania
July 19th 2012


23437 Comments


Lol

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gyro, you're more an alt-rocker if my memoray recalls correctly. Unsure if you're into the catchy pop-punk style. Give 1 song - any song - a listen & you'll know immediately.

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DaveyBoy have you heard the new forever came calling record?

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its pretty much that way with any pop punk album

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"DaveyBoy have you heard the new forever came calling record?" I'd never heard of the band until 2 days ago, but I'm interested.



"not a good sign" Not if you hold obvious diversity high. Like andcas suggests, it's a matter of what side of the consistency vs variety debate you are on.







AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you should check it out it's a short, solid, fun record

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will do... Do you think it is better than this?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What didn't they sign for you HK?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now, now, let's not get personal.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


22454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahhh, I'm never in on these inside jokes. (sob, sob, sob)

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

contender is probably a 3.5 compared to this

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 19th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

So far, this is like a solid 3.

themainmast
July 19th 2012


270 Comments


"i call fives"-what a stupid name for a band

LifeAsAChipmunk
July 19th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you want stupid band names, look no further than Godspeed You!, Radiohead, Nine Inch Nails, The Band, The National, etc.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy