Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25825 Comments


@the academy. Dude I have to ask what's up with all you 5 ratings? Not sure if I can take your ratings seriously... ;P

Digging: Paysage d'Hiver - Im Wald

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31799 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

music criticism is pointless beyond the binary 5 ("i like this") and 1 ("this is shit")

TooLateToGoBack
July 19th 2012


2008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Jason kills it on Tangled in the Great Escape.



Loving Hold On Till May, too.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25825 Comments


@academy lol if you say so.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25825 Comments


Agreed on tangled in the great escape. Sweet song. I'll have to check out letlive later haven't heard them before.

ILJ
July 19th 2012


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Or that the singer just sounds really gay could be it idk."



I don't see how that immediately voids the album entirely of quality though.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31799 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i kinda get hating an album because the singer's voice grates you... thats how i feel about chiodos excepting the album they did with bolmer.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25825 Comments


I guess this isn't over-rated. I'll give it a 4.

TooLateToGoBack
July 19th 2012


2008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also, that transition from the intro into Hell Above is so fucking good.

joshuahuntkc
July 19th 2012


1887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honestly i think that "props and mayhem" is one of the best on the album. I've been a fan of PTV from the beggining, this album is exactly my favorite, but it kicked out a handful of excellent tracks and the remaining songs are at the least solid.

AdamK
July 19th 2012


987 Comments


The amount of high ratings is surprising I might have to check this out

Dreakon
July 19th 2012


453 Comments


King for a Day and Bulls in the Bronx are my favorites so far. Never heard this band before, this album is just good ol' fashioned fun.

anarchistfish
July 20th 2012


28331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also, that transition from the intro into Hell Above is so fucking good.


awww, my version has like a 1 second silence between them :

ThunderNeutral21
July 20th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

there is not one positive quality to this album its not enjoyable. not surprised anarch likes it though it will join his holy 5's like architects and manson!

toocool4pos
July 20th 2012


254 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'd be turned off by this guy's voice if it didn't match the prog speed guitars so well. I just found them and I've had all three of their LP's on random for the last three days.



So catchy, so cool.



Props and Mayhem is my guilty pleasure.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2012


31799 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

anarch has worse 5s than architects dude



tdwp fucking lol

anarchistfish
July 20th 2012


28331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't have any Manson albums at 5

LG
July 20th 2012


3050 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fuck tdwp

J0ckstrapsFTW
July 20th 2012


3797 Comments


Wow this is a big improvement

TooLateToGoBack
July 20th 2012


2008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

which program are you using to listen to music, Fish?



Just crossfade so the songs transition more smoothly.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy