Pierce the Veil Collide with the Sky
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LG
July 19th 2012


3050 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Album is sooo fucking amazing

ThunderNeutral21
July 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this album is really fucking bad, like really bad

tapitforever
July 19th 2012


1243 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm really liking this

ThunderNeutral21
July 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah man the vocals are really good, fun music!

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its a fun time



also thanks for the kind words about the review and pos's everyone above



special thank you to le progmaster for stopping by to make my day a little brighter

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

also it only has 13 5's (or alternatively: 10 5's not from me)



there are a shitload of 4's and 3.5s which is more in line with expectations tbh

ThunderNeutral21
July 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

nobody is listening man!

NorwichScene
July 19th 2012


3108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It's so f****** fun!!

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you want a martyr ill be one

anarchistfish
July 19th 2012


28311 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is great

ThunderNeutral21
July 19th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah man the vox are really well done as is the out of this world prog section in bulls in the bronx. really well executed, enjoyable album

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol^ there he goes again with the whole faux prog thing, which is for moron elitists who denounce anything modern prog regardless of

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25716 Comments


This seems over-rated to me so far. I had high hopes after hearing King For a Day and Bulls in the Bronx but the other songs just aren't doing it for me.

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

ILJ
July 19th 2012


6941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It seems to me that most criticisms these days with music like this is that they are either not doing enough to distinguish themselves from the rest of the crowd so they get labeled as shitty and generic, or they try too hard and get labeled as shitty and faux. It's kind of annoying.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25716 Comments


I'm low on gas and you need a Jacket is pretty good too. Any recommendations for best songs other than King for a Day and Bulls in Bronx?

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my favorites:



tangled in the great escape

hell above

one hundred sleepless nights

the first punch

and king for a day

Atari
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


25716 Comments


Thanks academy! I'll give this another listen. Haven't heard tangled in the great escape yet.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bro it rules hard.



chances are if that wasnt the first song u rushed to listen to then you're not a fan of letlive... if you havent checked out fake history do that, it's pretty well liked around these parts



http://www.sputnikmusic.com/bands/Letlive./19829/

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
July 19th 2012


31794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its not metal, its not artful... its just fucking fun

YankeeDudel
July 19th 2012


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"It seems to me that most criticisms these days with music like this is that they are either not doing enough to distinguish themselves from the rest of the crowd so they get labeled as shitty and generic, or they try too hard and get labeled as shitty and faux. It's kind of annoying. "



Or that the singer just sounds really gay could be it idk.



But yea generic works too.







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy