Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
smaugman
December 9th 2015


4445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

apparently geddy says that peart has only retired from touring, not music in general

InFlamesWeThrash666
December 9th 2015


6992 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Carnies brings the groove

Digging: Kawir - Exilasmos

EvoHavok
December 9th 2015


7238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

All I know is that sometimes you have to be wary...

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 9th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Geddy said he thinks that's what he means and they'll talk about it. Nothing really pointed to it being false. Touring is a definite, but if the dude has chronic tendon problems then he need a long rest. So I think they're done realistically :/

smaugman
December 9th 2015


4445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe peart will do like phil collins, retiring for a few years, then come out of retirement

Weirdbeard
December 10th 2015


25 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great finish to a career, best studio album since Power Windows. If they had ended with the dreadful Snakes & Arrows, that would have been a letdown.

Titan
December 10th 2015


17982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you will never be Fozzie son

BigPleb
December 11th 2015


51487 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might have to bump, can't stop jamming this lately!

EvoHavok
December 11th 2015


7238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best from 2012.

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Finally added this to my wax collection m/

EvoHavok
December 12th 2015


7238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Different mastering from the CD version?

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haven't heard the actual cd. Sounds less compressed than the download I had though but that might've just been a shitty download I dunno

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This can be muddy at times but the production isn't as bad as some people make it out to be.

EvoHavok
December 12th 2015


7238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I guess it's because most are used to the sound of the classics.

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

After the Vapor Trails/Vapor Trails Remixed incident I would have expected them to be more careful with compression/muddiness.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So is Vapor Trails kinda like a lesser version of this?

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vapor Trails: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhXFnkkCy18



Remixed: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsPW7y4Xc0I

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
December 12th 2015


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh Snakes And Arrows is the one before this oops. Damn they have so many albums it's hard to keep track of them haha

SCREAM!
December 12th 2015


14950 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Damn they have so many albums it's hard to keep track of them haha"



Filthy casual

KILL
December 12th 2015


80846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think the vinyl just uses the same master as the cd, compression and all :D



i remember the early vinyls were plagued with sibilance, guessin urs is fine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy