Rush Clockwork Angels
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bnelso55
November 12th 2015


1266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah. It's sad, but it's understandable really. I'd rather see them end their touring career on the high point that was R40 than drag it out until it becomes embarrassing like some of the other bands from that era have done.

Titan
November 12th 2015


18050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah but dude, im starting to believe that these guys are incapable of embarrassing themselves........agreed though, can't think of another band who went out on a higher note if this is it for them

bnelso55
November 12th 2015


1266 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im starting to believe that these guys are incapable of embarrassing themselves[2]

It does seem almost impossible at times, I agree. And yeah, R40 was top notch. If they decide to keep going, it would be cool to see them do sort of one-off special events or smaller, more intimate gigs. They've been playing stadiums for decades. A change of venue would really shed fresh light on their live presence I think.

Titan
November 12th 2015


18050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if they waited 5 years or so and only did a calculated 10 stop tour in stadiums, i believe they would sell em out

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2015


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THE MEASURE OF A LIFE

IS A MEASURE OF LOVE AND RESPECT

counterparts
November 15th 2015


19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Living in Australia and being broke, i've accepted the fact i will not see them again. One more album is all i ask. Will it happen?

Titan
November 15th 2015


18050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://www.blabbermouth.net/news/geddy-lee-on-whether-rush-will-tour-again-it-doesnt-look-good-at-this-point/

MrSirLordGentleman
November 20th 2015


11008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wreckers is omfg

KILL
November 20th 2015


80944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

fuck neil and his gay new family

Digging: Morbid Angel - Kingdoms Disdained

BigPleb
November 20th 2015


51637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

T/t doesn't get enough love.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2015


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Caravan, The Anarchist and The Garden are my huge favs

MrSirLordGentleman
November 20th 2015


11008 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might bump my rating, can't believe I had this at a 3.0 once

Nagrarok
November 20th 2015


8547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I heard about the R40 tour I immediately thought 'I have to see them now before they call it quits'. Then it turned out Europe wasn't included. Please do come back one more time.

BigPleb
November 20th 2015


51637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They need to :[

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 20th 2015


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad I got to see them before they stop touring and have them literally open my eyes wide open to how amazing they are. BU2B is also a fucking winner here.

Titan
November 20th 2015


18050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BU2B is rarely mentioned and agreed, top 5 song here



Rush will tour again, or should I say 'perform live', in some capacity.....book it

Sabrutin
November 21st 2015


4629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

BU2B top 5 song [2]

Titan
November 21st 2015


18050 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Wreckers is omfg'



easily my favorite on here and a top 20 studio Rush tune for me.......didn't translate in a live setting very well though

Tunaboy45
November 21st 2015


15689 Comments


They need to play europe again

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2015


18921 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have no idea what they were playing, probably a song from their synthesizer era, but whatever it was it was my favorite song of the entire show. Jaw was dropped to the floor the entire time they were playing said song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy