Sigur Ros Valtari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TMobotron
June 30th 2013


7236 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"I definitely see this as an ambient album at heart though. if you listen to it through that lens it feels a lot different"



So fuckin true.

JS19
June 30th 2013


5966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'what do you think of it JS?'



It's excellent, but I don't think it'll be as long lasting as this will be. I'm already a bit tired of the first track.



Glad you agree TMob - it's why I feel the album is really misunderstood, because people are comparing it to their other albums when it's hardly even the same genre



Digging: Devictus - Mercury Haze

Artuma
June 30th 2013


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Brennisteinn grew off me a bit after the first like 20 listens lol, but now that i heard it on Kveikur i found the love for it again

Artuma
July 3rd 2013


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Varúð might actually be the most beautiful song they have ever written

ABjordanMM
July 3rd 2013


1701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In my opinion, their most beautiful are untitled 1 and ekki mukk

Artuma
July 3rd 2013


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Untitled 1 is up there too agreed. also, Festival

Closk
July 11th 2013


73 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is by a mile my favourite album, So underated its not even funny, The textures and emotion and ambience and ........I need to stop or id go on forever. Always an album i go to when in need of "me" time. (Helped me through some tough times too ;)

JS19
July 11th 2013


5966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You must be the only other person who has this at a 5 I've ever seen on the site

YakNips
July 11th 2013


18944 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn I need to listen to this, almost bought it blindly on vinyl

JS19
July 11th 2013


5966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Give it a chance and you'll either love it or meh it

YakNips
July 11th 2013


18944 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess I'll see

Polyethylene
July 12th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good on the vinyls

ABjordanMM
July 13th 2013


1701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

want^^

Polyethylene
July 13th 2013


4677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's a locked groove at the end of Rembihnútur so that little marching band sound loops forever

JS19
July 13th 2013


5966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh wow

ABjordanMM
July 13th 2013


1701 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've seen it at my local record store. I don't know why I haven't bought it yet.

beefshoes
July 21st 2013


6886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Varúð is unbelievably beautiful. One of my favourite Sigur Ros songs.

Digging: Ne Obliviscaris - Urn

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2013


18884 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this album was fantastic idk why it has such a low average

JS19
August 9th 2013


5966 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Because Sigur Ros fans are too mainstream to handle this obv

Artuma
August 9th 2013


29127 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nice one mongi



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy