Derek and the Dominos Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSirLordGentleman
October 21st 2016


14057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really? Damn



The main rock radio in my country is focused on the typical bands (Zeppelin, Floyd, Kiss, AC/DC, etc), but still has a couple of shows in which they showcase obscure stuff, old and new. I met Catapilla thanks to that

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 21st 2016


12239 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

At least you guys have rock radio stations. In Greece there's no such thing, unless we count the crappy ones who play 15-20 shitty songs on repeat. Your best chance of listening to some decent rock music outside your home, is if the guy next to you hums a good tune.

Digging: Johnny Winter - 3rd Degree

50iL
October 21st 2016


5398 Comments


Same thing here. Closest I've ever gotten to jamming something good here is Metallica's Nothing Else Matters, which is still a pretty low standard.

Friday13th
October 21st 2016


7303 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Gentleman lol CATAPILLA? Yeah, I could only dream of a prog band not Floyd and Rush on my radio stations.



Well, I suppose we could always be both better and worse off.

rockandmetaljunkie
Contributing Reviewer
December 1st 2016


9556 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Py1VzfqxfW4



great interview

alienobserver
October 4th 2017


4497 Comments


have you ever lovedd a woman
so much
you tremble in pain

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2017


21011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

half of this is so fucking baller and half of it is like boring blues with the same timbre as the awesome stuff but I looooove "anyday" these days

CusmanX1
March 27th 2018


375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I always knew that the hit "Layla" came from here, but I never listened to the whole thing. Now that I'm trying to listen to all rock "big" albums, this was a mandatory one. Well, I've just listened to it for a while, and this seems huge as In the Court or Abbey Road. I don't know if it's really that good, but it surely deserves more attentions.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 27th 2018


21177 Comments


Yeah Layla is played pretty often in Chicago, though the rock stations are slowly dwindling...

AcidCaravan
February 18th 2019


495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last thing involving Clapton I really loved. My humble opinion. Stunning album by the way.

ViperAces
March 1st 2019


12596 Comments


great album, but putting its name next to abbey road is taking it too far

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 19th 2019


21011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The best songs on this album—the first two and maybe the third song, “anyday,” “little wing,” and the last two—are sooooooooo good

arapinho1
January 1st 2020


226 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stone cold classic

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2020


16206 Comments


LAAAAYLAA

Digging: Helloween - Helloween

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2020


9149 Comments


At least you guys have rock radio stations. In Greece there's no such thing, unless we count the crappy ones who play 15-20 shitty songs on repeat. Your best chance of listening to some decent rock music outside your home, is if the guy next to you hums a good tune.

Agreed

NorthernSkylark
February 16th 2020


11454 Comments


Damn, I've never even heard of this one

Digging: Steely Dan - The Royal Scam

parksungjoon
February 16th 2020


32249 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not greek but hard [3] to manos and voivod





"Damn, I've never even heard of this one"





do u know who eric clapton is

nuklearmoose
February 16th 2020


91 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you're in for a treat on this one then. Amazing album

NorthernSkylark
February 16th 2020


11454 Comments


ericc lapton is my dad's youth I think

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2020


21011 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the increasing intensity of the last chorus of "bell bottom blues" is so gripping



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy