Santana Abraxas
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSirLordGentleman
October 3rd 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

why the hell is this so overlooked on sputnik?

smaugman
October 3rd 2015


5158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

most old bands are except pink floyd and the beatles

MrSirLordGentleman
October 3rd 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what u talking about, Sabbath, Zeppelin, Priest, Crimson, Yes... they all have hundreds of pages on their respective threads

ArsMoriendi
October 3rd 2015


31525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like the highlights on here...

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Head Over Heels

MrSirLordGentleman
October 3rd 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

every song is a highlight tho

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2015


12017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The thing with Santana is that most of his discog consists of either average albums or crap. But when he did bring it, he was incredible.

Digging: Winter?s Verge - The Ballad of James Tig

MrSirLordGentleman
October 3rd 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

69-72 Santana is his essential era





Supernatural too, but I'm alone on that one

manosg
Staff Reviewer
October 3rd 2015


12017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed on the 69-72 thing. Tone, soloing, songwriting, the man had everything. And nobody can make the guitar cry like Carlos did back then.



On Supernatural, yeah you're alone haha.

ArsMoriendi
October 3rd 2015


31525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I definitely preferred Santana III and even then... I feel like I only ended up liking 3 songs on both this and III though :/ I guess it's just not my thing. "Everything's Coming Our Way" is still a favorite of mine though : )



"Supernatural too, but I'm alone on that one"



I only know "Smooth" on here and that song sucks in my opinion...

MrSirLordGentleman
October 3rd 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Smooth is awesome tbh

smaugman
October 3rd 2015


5158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes, but like many bands that are considered "classics" such as CCR, Frank Zappa, santana etc got like 100-200 votes

MrSirLordGentleman
October 4th 2015


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

while Miley gets hundreds of votes, smh sputnik

ArsMoriendi
October 4th 2015


31525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

CCR and Zappa ❤

joesmoe4000
January 19th 2016


662 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the first three Santana albums are perfection i'm also a big fan of Supernatural in my opinion some of best radio friendly tunes of the late '90s!

MrSirLordGentleman
May 25th 2016


13582 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mexico's biggest creation

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2016


12017 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Along with III ofc. Also, don't forget Rodrigo y Gabriela's 11:11.

oltnabrick
August 15th 2016


39969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't want Santana Abraxis! I've just been in a terrible auto accident!

Digging: Box and the Twins - Everywhere I go is Silence

Evok
May 3rd 2017


8248 Comments


damn im glad I dug this one of out the crates

Digging: The Who - Live In Hyde Park

rockandmetaljunkie
May 8th 2017


9342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm creating a new Carlos Santana page to house his solo studio albums (Illuminations, Oneness, The Swing of Delight, and so forth). If these albums/page already exists please let me know, I myself couldn't find it.

smaugman
June 13th 2017


5158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sections of hope you're feeling better an into the fire by deep purple are extremely similar



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy