Atreyu The Curse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SHOOTME
June 6th 2008


2393 Comments


This is pretty horrible.

I mean, the guitar work is very catchy, but Alex screams retardedly enough to sound, well, retarded.

Burnyourface
August 7th 2008


223 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the whole "I'm a vampire with feelings" lyrical vibe to this record kills me

Poet
August 7th 2008


6053 Comments


The whole we took The Hive riff and turned into a shitty riff kills me

fireaboveicebelow
August 7th 2008


6832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I've never listened to that song since my first time because of that

TheGinJoint
October 3rd 2008


7 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think its a good album, especially when you realize the genre they're making music for...

However, this review was terrible, he gave all of the songs 3/5 or higher and most of them a 5/5 and the album got a 2 overall?







Serpento
October 3rd 2008


2351 Comments


I've completely changed my rating for this to update it, this review is very unreflective of what I think of it now.
reading comprehension!

BallsToTheWall
October 24th 2008


49824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just found this. been some time ago when I used to like this. The Crimson kicks ass still.

Digging: Great Master - Skull and Bones

fireaboveicebelow
October 24th 2008


6832 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm surprised I haven't sold this yet, but I don't really want to

Athom
Emeritus
October 24th 2008


17242 Comments


Bon Jovi cover ftmfw.

BallsToTheWall
October 25th 2008


49824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The only way you would make some money off this would be selling to a dumb scene kid because at a f.y.e, 2 bucks maybe? It's exactly like selling your pokemon cards and getting a third of a price you actually payed for. I did however sell a japanese Venasaur that my buddy lent me for some ncie cash. He was pissed...

Curse.
October 25th 2008


8059 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"Hey Brandon"

"Yeah, Alex?"

"Have you heard the new style our fellow Orange County-ers Avenged Sevenfold have gone with their new album?"

"You want to do the too?"

"How will we get away with that?"

"Do it a shade shittier, and with more emo influences"

"I guess, do you think we will get caught riding the coattails of our more talented colleagues?"

"It worked for Poison"



And hence, Atreyu was conceived, Poison 2.0.



Manwaring
December 10th 2008


3 Comments


Introcit is not a word dude.

toolguitarkid
December 12th 2008


280 Comments


i remember this was pretty catchy...dont feel like popping it back in to listen to it again tho.


cjgone
February 19th 2009


824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album isn't that bad. The lyrics fail, I know, but their new stuff is terrifyingly bad.

ninjuice
February 19th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I still don't understand why I'm the only one who thinks their last album isn't that bad.

cjgone
February 19th 2009


824 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really? I'd rather listen to a lawn mower then their last album. It's a complete down grade from their previous attempts and they drop the metalcore sound for an even worse rock sound. It's horrible. I'd rather listen to Trivium's The Crusade which is maybe the worst metalcore album ever-- then listen to Paper anchors or whatever hell it's called.

ninjuice
February 20th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Yeah, well here's how I look at it.

Hard rock and pop punk are better than metalcore done terribly.

Brandon's voice is much better than Alex's godawful scream.

The transition Atreyu made between their latest two albums was bad metalcore to a bunch of mediocre rock, punk and semi-poppy stuff.

Still not good, but sure as hell better than before.

Otisbum
February 20th 2009


1913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like **itty metalcore, so it's all good.

I agree Brandon's vocals are much better though.

For the most part, they've got one or two slightly mediocre songs on all of their albums, and those are the ones I listen to most.

Lelle
March 9th 2009


2516 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I think you should change your rating back to what it originally was. The review reflects what you thought back THEN after all, shouldn't the review's rating do the same?

when_darkness_falls
June 1st 2009


107 Comments


I like Atreyu but this album has a curse that makes every song sound the same. The screaming is pretty awful at times and the songwriting is a bit meh. That's the technical term.

A well written review for a mediocre at best album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy