Pink Floyd A Saucerful of Secrets
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 28th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@stabbler

Oh without a doubt, the live section is great.

luschlotz
April 28th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pompeii would actually be better. especially with the video.

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 28th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@luscholtz

I wish I had the DVD, but I've seen the "Echoes" video on youtube like 50 times. watching Gilmour's do his solo... my god.

tarkus
April 28th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

havent heard pompeii

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 28th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@tarkus

Oh, you should check it out, it is brilliant. that version of "Echoes", though not as good as the album version in my opinion, does display a more intense solo from David gilmour.

rockandmetaljunkie
April 28th 2012


9275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I never liked Pink Floyd's first era as much as their second. Their debut is great but the band evolved and their progressive achievements in the 70's are all classics. It might be a sad thought, but when i'm thinking of it, the band was so much better without Syd Barrett.

rockandmetaljunkie
April 28th 2012


9275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good review Paper.

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 28th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@rockandmetaljunkie

Thanks, mate. And yeah from Meddle to The Wall was their best stuff. After this album, they kind of took a while to define their sound, though they did release a few good tracks here and there.

rockandmetaljunkie
April 28th 2012


9275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"And yeah from Meddle to The Wall was their best stuff. After this album, they kind of took a while to define their sound"



Yeah, and i think the departure of Barret was the main reason behind their improvement.

YoYoMancuso
April 28th 2012


12875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this album is far too under-appreciated.

luschlotz
April 29th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Echoes in Pompeii is fantastic. Have you heard Live in Gdansk version???

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 29th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@luschlotz

No, I havent. but ill check it out.

tarkus
April 29th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

should i watch the movie to pompeii too?

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 29th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The movie is actually really cool, the way it was directed was very interesting. All the parts of the movie are uploaded on youtube, so yeah if you have time to kill, I recommend it.

tarkus
April 29th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ill check it thanks

Irving
Emeritus
April 29th 2012


7499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Remember A Day" is so good. Richard Wright's contributions to the band are criminally underrated.

SgtPepper
Emeritus
April 29th 2012


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Irving

Youre right. I love the nostalgic feeling of that song. The slide guitar from Syd gives it such a great sound.

tarkus
April 29th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

electric ladyland

tarkus
April 29th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the last three years of the sixties were fucking crazy

tarkus
April 29th 2012


5568 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its up there for me too if not my favorite



wouldve loved to be like 19 years old living in san francisco



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy