Eminem The Marshall Mathers LP
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
January 23rd 2006


26942 Comments


Awesome review Dylan.
|
|
/votes yes

Rudd13
January 23rd 2006


952 Comments


It appears to me as this review is against the actual requirements a review on the site should have. You didn't really describe the music at all, except for about four sentences at the most, neither did you explain what the actual average listener that would pick up this record would get out of it.
On the plus side, the writing, to say the least, is excellent. You did a great job reciting and bringing to life how a spontaneous flash of an artist can change the world, but letting the reader seeing it through the eyes of a confused child, sucking up the outlets of every-day American culture. This really is great writing.
It doesn't meet requirements, but we don't often see such sincere, and forthright writing on this site.
Vote ahoy.This Message Edited On 01.22.06

Jawaharal
January 23rd 2006


1832 Comments


I only like his debut album.

Thor
January 23rd 2006


10277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No way.

This album >>>>>>>> other Eminem albums

pulseczar
January 23rd 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's one song on his debut album that pwns this one entirely on its own. I forget what it's called though :upset:

Jawaharal
January 23rd 2006


1832 Comments


I Don't Give A F***? or Rock Bottom? Because those two are definately the best songs he has ever recorded.

pulseczar
January 23rd 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

As The World Turns, that's what it's called, definitely his finest lyrics :lol:

NEDM
January 23rd 2006


1113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On the debut, I loved "Bad Meets Evil" and "I'm Shady".

Expect a similar (but more detailed) review of Marshall's first.

Zaine
January 24th 2006


199 Comments


i know i criticized you before, but i was just putting in some constrictive critizism, not attacking you. i did give you a yes. and if it counts, i cant wait for your Eminem debut review, as i love that album as well. But as for this review, i like it. not as good as ive seen you do before, but still good enough for me to honestly vote yes. nice work.

NEDM
January 24th 2006


1113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Okay, thanks. For a second there I thought you lost all hope in me



EDIT: But I would really like to know who negged me, I think 5 times?This Message Edited On 01.23.06

Zesty Mordant
January 25th 2006


1196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Get rid of the skits and "Drug Ballad" and "Amityville" and this would be a 5-star album.

Great review.

NEDM
January 25th 2006


1113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, theres a skit after almost every track on the debut.



LF96
February 5th 2006


97 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think this album is enormously overrated on here. It's nowhere near classic. There are some songs which are very nice, but the most of the songs are just decent or plain bad (especially Kim, which is one of the worst songs I ever heard).



I like The Slim Shady LP way better than this one.

Thor
February 5th 2006


10277 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How on earth can you say that Kim is one of the worst songs? It's quite possibly Eminem's BEST song.

nobodyblossomsforever
February 7th 2006


63 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Okay review, hilarious album. I think it's funny how he threw in rap and added a little pop-music flare to make fun of his hatrid.

MyRamona
April 12th 2006


1098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I like The Slim Shady LP way better than this one."



Ditto, this is waaay too dark, I don't want to hear about a fan driving off a bridge with his pregnant wife. Nor do I want to hear a song about stabbing up your wife. Go back and do what you can do best - Be Slim Shady instead of Marshall Mathers.

This Message Edited On 04.12.06

sublimefan1991
August 22nd 2010


818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

there are 18 1-star ratings for this album. who the fuck could give this anything less than a 4-star, let alone a 1-star!!?!!?!?!?!

SCREAM!
August 22nd 2010


15756 Comments


first intelligent comment on page

go me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy