Anathema Weather Systems
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Muzz79
December 20th 2021


1532 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WHBWH is exceptional also

Digging: Sgaile - Ideals & Morality

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2021


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Internal Landscapes is great yea. My other highlights are the Untouchables, The Storm Before the Calm, and The Beginning and the End.

WHBWH is their best besides Judgement imo, and this is in the top 5.

Digging: Beach House - Once Twice Melody: Chapter Three

Titan
December 24th 2021


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Untouchables are my favorite songs by these guys, just incredible

Titan
January 15th 2022


23248 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And you know what else.....this is a 5

Mongi123
January 15th 2022


21234 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah this thing fucking soars

benkim
January 17th 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WHBWH is their best besides Judgement imo, and this is in the top 5. [2]



TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2022


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The six album run from Alternative 4 to this is just stunning.

benkim
January 17th 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey, don't count out Eternity like that

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2022


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Eternity is very good but I prefer everything they made afterwards, besides Satellites.

benkim
January 17th 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Satellites was weird for me as well. Some great tracks on it but as a whole it meandered to nowhere a bit too much.

benkim
January 17th 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BTW I find it interesting that the drama in the band has never really been discussed on this website at all. Or maybe I missed it.

christhjian
January 20th 2022


711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still great

Willie
Moderator
January 22nd 2022


19039 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@Benkim - What drama? Personally, I didn't even know there was any.

Digging: Underoath - Voyeurist

Mythodea
January 22nd 2022


7071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Screenshots and accusations show Danny sexually harassing or abusing fans and minors. An alleged message from John Duglas also names him a ''nonce'' (english slang for pedophile) and claims that Vincent did everything to help his brother, but Danny ''screwed them over''

benkim
January 22nd 2022


4386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think the word nonce was just used as an insult in that context but I could be wrong. Danny clearly has some skeletons in his closet but those have never really been made public.

Mythodea
January 22nd 2022


7071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the only sources I've read are posts on Anathema reddit and fan club pages. Nothing has hit the press as far as I know

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2022


19995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hope that means they’re baseless accusations and not true, but if they’re correct then he should be held accountable. The guy does seem to at least have some issues and conflicts with people over the years. It doesn’t look good… and this band has been having a hard enough time of it already, being bankrupt apparently and auctioning off all their instruments and stuff on social media for cash.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy