Leprous Bilateral
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spag
March 7th 2020


2717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Join the club!

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2020


21870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok, where do I sign?

Digging: Crippled Black Phoenix - Ellengaest

Spag
March 7th 2020


2717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On my soul.... since I think I was the biggest shill for this band/album, haha. Going strong since 2011/2012

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2020


21870 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this a lot but it's pretty dense at times. Gonna need a few spins to sink it.



But at least I like this way more than the last one.

Spag
March 7th 2020


2717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah the last one is their weakest, I was severely disappointed by it

OmairSh
March 7th 2020


16974 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah Dewinged, this one requires A LOT of spins to digest. It feels like a cluster fuck early on. You might even need time away from it, but if you get hooked, then it becomes an addiction



And the band should have paid Spag a little for all this marketing

Digging: London Grammar - Truth is a Beautiful Thing

OmairSh
March 7th 2020


16974 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I miss the experimentation they used to do on these older albums, like the Trumpet parts, or the badass funky bassline on Mediocrity Wins

Spag
March 7th 2020


2717 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^Of course, Omair, you definitely were also with me in shilling Leprous, hehe.

Pikazilla
April 4th 2020


12782 Comments


Best Leprous, agreed

LifeFeedsOnLife
April 5th 2020


597 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What's the rating, Pika? I'm curious now.

Digging: The Ocean - Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic

Mythodea
April 5th 2020


5316 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, Omair was all over this when I joined the site, he was insisting that I listened to it. He was right

Pikazilla
April 5th 2020


12782 Comments


4.7 prolly

LifeFeedsOnLife
April 5th 2020


597 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bump it up to a 5 and you get club access, apparently.

ElioG
April 29th 2020


782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, what an album is this...

Mythodea
April 29th 2020


5316 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was going to vote for this as Leprous's album of the decade on Users' list, but changed it last minute for The Congregation , as it was a really defining moment for them and cemented the Leprous sound.

CosmicPie
May 6th 2020


2697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man, listening to this again after hearing their most recent... what a change.

CosmicPie
May 6th 2020


2697 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

See, this is a blast... and I think what bums me out the most about their latest album is that all the fun, techy change-ups and mood-shifts are virtually gone - it's solid music, but I ain't having much fun with it.

Mythodea
May 7th 2020


5316 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pitfalls is fun, tho

LeddSledd
June 12th 2020


1376 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was immediately hooked on this from the first listen. I first spun this while writing an essay and I had to stop what I was doing when Forced Entry hit.

Digging: Gentle Giant - Free Hand

Ziggity
June 12th 2020


1138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea forced entry is easily their best song for me. This is the only leprous I can stomach front to back.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy