Demilich Nespithe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hexfix93
February 9th 2018


537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the vocals are definitely an acquired taste. But I know I liked the music when I first heard this, so I kept coming back, and eventually you kinda just realize how well the vocals actually fit.



Gotta check out Zealotry and Chthe'ilist. Been meaning to check the latter but keep forgetting. Lucca, you can get them at metaltracker.



Digging: Dissection - The Somberlain

DarkSideOfLucca
February 9th 2018


12129 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Checking now m/



And the first time I heard these guys was like first year of high school and it just weirded the shit out of me ahah - that was when I was getting out of my Slipknot phase and just getting into death metal so it was a bit of a leap.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
February 9th 2018


23867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chthe'ilist is great but oddly exhausting at once.

pjquinones747
February 9th 2018


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sounds intriguing. This will be what I do on my lunch.

Digging: Counterparts - You're Not You Anymore

necropig
February 9th 2018


4312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Zealotry are good, new album this year too

Digging: Runemagick - Evoked From Abysmal Sleep

JayEnder
February 9th 2018


2022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Bring back the circle jerk for this album m/



When The Sun Drank the Weight of Water man... That intro riff just paints a perfect picture for this album. Descending into this deep, dark, horrendous realm full of mindless zombies that eat each other for fun.

Digging: ERRA - Neon

pjquinones747
February 9th 2018


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is the shit

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
February 9th 2018


55951 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

mr. toad's wild ride

Digging: Iglooghost - Clear Tamei

SoccerRiot
February 9th 2018


5331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

primetime ribbit metal

JayEnder
February 9th 2018


2022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I forgot who it was but some guy in this thread said the vox sound like satan's bathtub draining. Too fucking perfect.

SoccerRiot
February 9th 2018


5331 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah, that's Spermswamp

Demon of the Fall
February 26th 2018


7220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rips. Why is this so catchy? I swear these riffs have an accessible groove to them which is funny when considering it’s quirks. I was a bit confused when the production appeared to change part way through... then I realised they were bonus tracks from a demo, also very good mind.



P.S. The vox don’t bother me one bit, pleased about that. They work for me.

Digging: Skeletonwitch - Devouring Radiant Light

hexfix93
February 26th 2018


537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the vocals fit the music extremely well. Wouldn't have it any other way honestly, it just wouldn't sound right with traditional growls.

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2018


2758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

frenly reminder for people, especially demon, to check the 2006 tracks from the anniversary edition of this

Demon of the Fall
February 26th 2018


7220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Downloading now, thanks. By the way guys, have you all seen the 1/5 soundoff? It’s a work of art.

pjquinones747
February 26th 2018


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album is the shit

hexfix93
February 26th 2018


537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually haven't jammed the second disc of the 20th anniversary. Not in full anyway, I should go change that.

Demon of the Fall
February 26th 2018


7220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Is it essentially all the songs from the EPs listed on the band page & therefore the whole thing becomes a ‘complete discog’?

jesterhead92
February 26th 2018


4925 Comments


Yes, and it also includes three sick tracks they recorded in 2006

and it’s very nicely remastered, or at least Nespithe is

Demon of the Fall
February 27th 2018


7220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamming some tracks from the 20th anniversary thing & 'Introduction/Embalmed Beauty Sleep' has such an awesome groove, has to be one of the most infectious things I've heard from DM so far. In fact that whole demo is sweet.



Looking forward to hearing the re-master of this later.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy