Alcest Les Voyages de l'Âme
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Your girl should like alcest and sigur ros BEFORE you marry her.

zaruyache
April 16th 2015


17881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Everybody likes Sigur Ros. Get her to jam some Mogwai and Hammock and if she don't love you forever she ain't worth it.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Nipple - I'm learning this the hard way. Years of coming home to a living room filled with the sounds of Mumford & Sons and Ingrid Michaelson is wearing on the nerves.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Duly noted, Zaruyache. Will do. Baby steps though. I'm weaning her off some pretty potent garbage.

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never heard of those bands but I looked em up, probably would make me go insane too lol.



I read somewhere that people with similar music taste are more compatible with each other, always found that interesting.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'd believe it. Car rides and those little areas in the home around the turntable and ipod dock can turn into war zones, if you're not on the same wavelength.

MrNippleLipz
April 16th 2015


461 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, also I'm sure your values and view point of the world, along with emotional depth would vastly differ from someone who only likes Nicki minaj or similar garbage.



I wish you and your woman luck in your relationship.

bnelso55
April 16th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed. Cheers, man. Thanks!

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 7th 2015


16763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Enjoying this almost as much as Ecailles, the first song is amazing

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

bnelso55
May 7th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. They opened with that song on their last tour through the states. What a powerful way to start a concert. Totally awesome.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 7th 2015


16763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I'd love to see them live, sounds like quite the experience. I'm hearing a lot more post-metal on this than before, wish there was more clean passages like on Ecailles

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2015


18880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea the first two songs are perfect

Dr7
May 8th 2015


183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The album is perfect.

CK
May 8th 2015


6104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not perfect but this is definitely underrated

bnelso55
May 8th 2015


1256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah. I wouldn't say perfect, but some of Alcest's best moments can be found here.

Dis_Con_Nec_Ted
May 8th 2015


4872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The first two tracks + sixth are perfect"





fix'd.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2015


18880 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The band as a whole is pretty underrated imo

DungeonBoy
May 8th 2015


3221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely! I saw them live a couple years ago in the states and there were like 20 people in the audience, but they were so amazing live.

Digging: Bell Witch - Mirror Reaper

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
May 8th 2015


16763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Lots of bands like this and Novembre and Lantlos are grossly underrated. I'm a sucker for atmospheric metal like this, so I'm glad I've had sites like sput and wikipedia to tell me who to check out.

BrushedRed
August 19th 2015


2564 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed with all of you. However, I didn't care too much for this album in particular. It was beautiful and it built up to go places, but it never flourished. I felt kinda frustrated at the potential and how it never developed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy