Alcest Les Voyages de l'Âme
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hawks
September 13th 2013


52280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I wasn't really disappointed by this because it's still really good. First two albums are definitely better though.

Digging: The Body and Full Of Hell - Ascending a Mountain of Heavy Light

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


25181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, Ecailles is almost perfect...just wanted an excuse to say that

Digging: Summoning - With Doom We Come

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Next one will be interesting, Neige said that it won't be a metal album so it's probably going to be purely shoegaze or something.

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel the need to get this band a little more exposure, so Hawks if you haven't seen my message on the Entropia thread, you should check out my dig. You can listen to their entire album on their bandcamp page, and it is awesome.

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


25181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He also said that this isn't metal either so it could be like this

Amphoteric
September 13th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah but no more harsh vocals either.. they were so perfect on Ecailles de Lune : (

Keyblade
September 13th 2013


25181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Also I second what Ampho said, that Ellende album is outstanding

JS19
September 14th 2013


6056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Yeah, Ecailles is almost perfect...just wanted an excuse to say that'



I don't think you need the 'almost'

Digging: Sleeping at Last - Atlas - Space 2

DarkNoctus
September 14th 2013


10102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

but the last 3 tracks on ecailles are really disappointing

Digging: Aetherian - The Untamed Wilderness

JS19
September 14th 2013


6056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Solar Song and Percailes de Lumiere aren't as amazing as the rest, but the closer....

Keyblade
September 14th 2013


25181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They're 4/5 tracks agreed

Amphoteric
September 14th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Percees de Lumiere is my favorite Alcest track probably

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Here's a live clip of some of the material that's on the new album, sounds pretty sweet.



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQ-s4bTcInM

DarkNoctus
September 17th 2013


10102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

holy shit i had goosebumps



i am so excited for this, wow

Keyblade
September 17th 2013


25181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Please tell me it's gonna drop this year omg

DarkNoctus
September 17th 2013


10102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

think it's going to be january

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013


1273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure it'll be nice, but I'm not expecting it to break any new boundaries from that clip. You can replace that song with a song from any previous album and get a very similar affect.

DarkNoctus
September 17th 2013


10102 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I'm sure it'll be nice, but I'm not expecting it to break any new boundaries from that clip. You can replace that song with a song from any previous album and get a very similar affect.




who the hell cares, no one does this kind of stuff better than alcest do and the new track sounds amazing

Amphoteric
September 17th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Neige said he's looking at a January 2014 release date

CosmicPie
September 17th 2013


1273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"who the hell cares, no one does this kind of stuff better than alcest do and the new track sounds amazing"





It's beautiful stuff, look at my damn ratings. But it's starting to feel like a novelty that will soon wear off.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy