Lou Reed and Metallica Lulu
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shuyin
January 8th 2012


13943 Comments


then make it a 5, dude

Killerhit
January 8th 2012


6016 Comments


You can't make friends in real life or on the internet

MisterTornado
January 8th 2012


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Doesn't the fact that your being sarcastic with your rating tell us that your trying a little too hard to convince people that maybe there's something seriously wrong with yourself?

Shuyin
January 8th 2012


13943 Comments


or something seriously wrong with the album

KjSwantko
January 8th 2012


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album should just be 1'd like it deserves.



edit> or 1.5

Killerhit
January 8th 2012


6016 Comments


I've already accepted there's something seriously wrong with myself

Kinda funny coming from a 3.5 rating

Scoot
January 8th 2012


20202 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

this totally needed another review

Digging: Chamber - Cost of Sacrifice

Shuyin
January 8th 2012


13943 Comments


and more to come

Shuyin
January 8th 2012


13943 Comments


i wonder why only the shitty albums have lots of reviews

patrickfannon
January 8th 2012


892 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Why do I cheat on me?

Killerhit
January 8th 2012


6016 Comments


Because they feel that saying the same thing in every review is funny

MisterTornado
January 8th 2012


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I understand what you're getting at with the first paragraph, but mention how it relates to this album. As it stands, it's just an out of place blabbering about some movie that's even in a different medium."



I think you'd have to a little off to read the first paragraph and see it as some obscure stand-alone point that doesn't reflect the album. "Hmm, why is he talking about some failure of a movie in this review of an album that has a 1.4 rating?"



"And now, this perplexing truth may have finally met its audible equivalent on Lou Reed & Metallica’s Lulu."

KjSwantko
January 8th 2012


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Fuck nut, you rated it a 3.5.

KjSwantko
January 8th 2012


12030 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

you spent so much time constructing smooth sentences and coming up with clever things to say, that you neglected having any actual substance in the review.

AsoTamaki
January 8th 2012


2524 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Because they feel that saying the same thing in every review is funny
No. It's an attempt at seeking comfort and reassurance from others in order to relieve the feelings of frustration and inadequacy felt due to the fact that they cannot understand this art.

Shuyin
January 8th 2012


13943 Comments


'frustration and inadequacy'

oh yeah we understand. that what this albums all about anyway

patrickfannon
January 8th 2012


892 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a nay-sayer and hatchet man in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I'll gladly take another, because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method is love. I love you, Sputnikers.

MisterTornado
January 8th 2012


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The review is intended to object Sputnik's consensus, it's my rating against the mean. I think anyone who reads a review on this website takes both of those numbers into consideration.

MisterTornado
January 8th 2012


4507 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a nay-sayer and hatchet man in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I'll gladly take another, because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method is love. I love you, Sputnikers."



No idea where that came from, but nice. Braveheart?

patrickfannon
January 8th 2012


892 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think everyone on this website needs a hug.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy