Opeth Heritage
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


39512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah I Feel the Dark is my fave

"And you're going out to waaaaaar

When the beast is coming hooooome" is the best part of the album

Digging: Glassjaw - Material Control

dannyboy89
April 18th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Famine" guys.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


39512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Famine is weak

wacknizzle
April 18th 2014


14520 Comments


Looking forward to jamming this after hearing I Feel The Dark, that song is cool

dannyboy89
April 18th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Dang Row, I love that track. Guess we look for different things in music man.



Then again, everyone does that.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2014


26819 Comments


nepenthe and haxprocess are the best tracks fuckers


Definitely.

Famine is probably the weakest song on here, it's the only track that I actually get the criticism for. The Lines in My Hand is the only other somewhat weak point, everything else is amazing.

dannyboy89
April 18th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh well, opinions.

OmairSh
April 18th 2014


14341 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Haxprocess is slightly overrated on this site

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


16935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

No way that song is amazing, second only to Folklore

Digging: Tom Rogerson with Brian Eno - Finding Shore

dannyboy89
April 18th 2014


13339 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This discussion has gone to shit.

Wizard
April 18th 2014


20146 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

To help make it go more to shit, Akerfeldt should quit Opeth and start up a Camel cover band.

Digging: Selbst - Selbst

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


16935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

He did do that it's called Heritage

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


39512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Akerfeldt should go to shit and this conversation should start up a Camel cover band

Wizard
April 18th 2014


20146 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Oh fuck, how did I forget?

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2014


26819 Comments


Haxprocess is the best on here without a doubt for me.

I can't understand people who criticise this album for being derivative and not very adventurous and then say they prefer songs like The Devil's Orchard or Slither to Haxprocess (the most creative song on the album).

Obviously I'm not talking about you there Omair as you actually like this album.

Wizard
April 18th 2014


20146 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Tbqh, I thought the whole album was shit.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2014


26819 Comments


lol not that old Camel cover band thing again, most of the songs on here don't even sound anything like Camel.

They sound more like a Camel cover band on Damnation than on here.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 18th 2014


16935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

The songs are very adventurous, almost too much. It feels meandering to a lot of people because of that but that's mainly why I like this so much

Wizard
April 18th 2014


20146 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Throwback does not equate to adventurous but to each their own.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2014


26819 Comments


"Throwback" music can still be musically adventurous. Arguably more so than continuing a more contemporary sound that has already been done to death by the band.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy