Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TenSecondsToThink
August 4th 2012


1855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ Yes. Too emotional, doesn't belong in a review.

Graveyard
August 4th 2012


6371 Comments


this album doesn't belong in the review O_o

Captain Civic
August 31st 2012


412 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You're welcome to your opinion but it's wrong.

Pndi
October 23rd 2012


464 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I agree with the rating especially this part "Call It In The Air at least tries to be something more as seen through its darker passages but they act merely as a bridge back to the monotony. Blur is another example of trying to move towards something different, but the motions between verse, pre chorus, chorus, etc. sound horrible, not to mention the track features some pretty horrible counterpoint vocally."



Beggars was incredible but on this one it feels like the songs are building up to... nothing. It sounds like they're going through the motions.

Azn.
March 10th 2013


5632 Comments


pos'd

this is a very good review

zulop
August 22nd 2013


174 Comments


While I have yet to even hear this album, the dire English leads me to believe this review/reviewer is
not reliable. PLEASE learn to use the semicolons properly for next time, as I shuddered every time you
abused its function. Also shame on you for blackening Agalloch by proxy to this abomination!

CosmicPie
October 6th 2013


2844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Another deaf guy writing a music review.

gordodustin
September 21st 2017


317 Comments


Dude, you sound like one of those fans that only enjoyed the first album and everything else the artist does is shit. Like A7X with Waking the fallen for example. Major minor, when broken down is the strongest thing this band has done to date. I like most of their albums a lot, but this one is the strongest in terms of lyrics, melody and flow from beginning to end.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy