Thrice Major/Minor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tcat84
December 26th 2011


1304 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i just don't see why you are even reviewing this when you don't seem to like anything in a similar genre based on your ratings and reviews... i wouldn't go busting out a death metal or hip hop review

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2011


31821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

For someone that takes critiques really well, as others can vouch for, I gotta say virtually all of the negative comments are pretty much wrong. I'm sorry you can't read something that isn't the generic sputnik format. This would be the part where I mention praise my writing gets from college professors and people who aren't even friends but hey you can be close-minded all you want, it's the sputnik way after all...now I'm done.



It's hilarious how you can piss people off just by having a different thought, it's that easy




lol, in the words of the great Atavanhalen butthurt of the century

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 26th 2011


31821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks. Unless academy wants to continue whining about nothing I think I'm done here




big man here, dropping this comment on xmas eve... no but seriously you guys, I take criticism REALLY well.. like others can vouch for this...

Crymsonblaze
December 26th 2011


8232 Comments


I can vouch that he is the king of calm and collected

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
December 27th 2011


31821 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

dude u gotta hi definition up that avatar



i think im actually gonna go make a smg avatar myself

DinoX
January 28th 2012


3582 Comments


this is a review is really good

Labeasy
March 1st 2012


75 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"His vocal melodies still sound distinctly typical of the genre, which is to say they’re beyond predictable, sound whiney, and the lyrics try way too hard to fit with the genre’s amateur rhyming schemes, especially considering he’s 30 and still singing words of a high schooler"



I'd like to know what high school you went too.

NeutralThunder12
March 1st 2012


8742 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

5/5

Storm In A Teacup
March 6th 2012


31385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Totally understand where the reviewers' point of view comes from, but I still love Thrice.

Divine
March 6th 2012


3663 Comments


Of course you love Thrice, even though there are plenty of other artists to choose from that can execute music better than these guys

Storm In A Teacup
March 6th 2012


31385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Umm... okay.

jdennis31
March 6th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

thrice rules. if you don't think so you're high on crack. crack is wack

Storm In A Teacup
March 7th 2012


31385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck yeah I get to see Thrice for the last tour!!!!

paxman
March 7th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Where are you seeing them, Storm? I'm seeing them in Dallas AND I CAN'T WAIT

Storm In A Teacup
March 7th 2012


31385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In Tulsa, where I live. I'm so lucky they're coming to me, when I would totally travel to see them this last tour.

paxman
March 7th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh cool, I live right on the border, on Lake Texoma

Storm In A Teacup
March 14th 2012


31385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn. Ya' know it's crazy being where I live and I've never gone fishing.



:-/ ....



I've tried though, I have like $150 of fishing stuff, but it's never happened.

Wiehan Bester
March 17th 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Review wasn't that bad, but i disagree on almost everything, except a few points. Dear Hunter's Colour Spectrum is a fucking masterpiece, it may not be the best "concept" album/collection, but it's still amazing. Also, Thrice are amazing.

TenSecondsToThink
August 4th 2012


1855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The lyrics on here are as amazing as it gets, not sure what's up with the reviewer. There is no way

this is ever a 2. I don't know what it is, if you have a weird reason to hate this band or simply

don't see through it all. I'm sure that if you were to rate it neutral, you wouldn't give this such

a low rating.

The album is not meant to be big, complicated and calculated, it emerges through spontaneity,

simplicity and honesty. That doesn't mean it's meaningsless and that there's no work put in it,

though.

I don't think an album has to create something entirely new or redefine everything to be amazing,

not at all (though I challenge you to find a band close to the sound of this album). Maybe for you

it's not much, but it's perfect in everything it does.



I'm sorry for being a huge Thrice fanboy.

By the way, the review is very well written, but I disagree with 99%.

jdennis31
August 4th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"and the lyrics try way too hard to fit with the genre’s amateur rhyming schemes, especially considering he’s 30 and still singing words of a high schooler" this is dumb



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy