Rage Against The Machine Rage Against The Machine
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Swoon420
November 24th 2013


330 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is their best album, Freedom is such a kickass song.



A lot of their best songs are on this album though.

Dunpeal
November 24th 2013


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i concur

manosg
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2013


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nobody questions that.

Digging: Travelin Jack - Commencing Countdown

zakalwe
December 4th 2013


23400 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

With the D the E the F the I the A the N the C the E

Mind of a revolutionary



Ave it.

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 4th 2013


11198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dangerous!

DominionMM1
December 4th 2013


15220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

SO CLEAR THE LANE

THE FINGER TO THE LAND OF THE CHAINS

InbredJed
December 5th 2013


6525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

WUT!?



The Land of Tha Free!?

Digging: Slade - Keep Your Hands Off My Power Supply

someguest
December 13th 2013


28876 Comments


If we don't take action now, we settle for nothing later.

We'll settle for nothing now, and we'll settle for nothing later.


Digging: Carpenter Brut - CARPENTERBRUTLIVE

VisionsFromTheDarkSide
December 13th 2013


2341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

YOU'VE GOT A BULLET IN YOUR FUCKIN HEAD

Digging: Information Flash - Ego Murda Sound

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2014


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The teacher stands in front of the class



but the lesson plan he can't recall



the student's eyes don't perceive the lies



bouncing off every fucking wall

emprorzurg
January 9th 2014


565 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Killing In The Name Of is an awesome song, but the fact that they repeat the same 3 or so phrases kinda detracts from the song for me

Tydrinextion22
January 16th 2014


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RATM is one of the best bands to come out of the 90s and they were groundbreaking in their early days and this album is a standout in the RATM catalog, Zack is not the best singer ever but his lyrics more than make up for it. An always insightful band that needs to make a comeback so we can have another set of Rage albums and so that the people who don't whole-heartedly trust the government can have a bigger voice. Killing In The Name is rather lacking lyrically but when you dig into the back-story of the song the lyrics makes a lot of sense, Know Your Enemy is still relevant to this very day (well, nearly this entire album is still relevant).

Dunpeal
January 16th 2014


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

within the context of rage i can't really put Zach as a "singer"



he's more of a lyricist/rapper, even though i hate to use the term rapper with this group because then you get those that lump this band in with nu-metal and I just don't see them that way



zach only really "sings" for Inside Out, even then it's in small spurts

deathschool
January 16th 2014


21927 Comments


This album technically came out before the nu metal craze, but like Faith No More, they were labeled as nu metal by some because so many nu metal bands were influenced by them.

Dunpeal
January 16th 2014


4164 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah man, the main reason i can't lump them in with that stuff

BigPleb
January 17th 2014


51492 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So fuckin good, replay value is endless.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2014


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Truth.

Nagrarok
January 17th 2014


8546 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Only album in which 'rap' is a central part of the music that I truly love.

rockandmetaljunkie
January 17th 2014


6919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same Nag.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2014


10587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Used to be in a band once and we tried to cover a couple RATM songs. Singing the stuff that Zack did was damn hilarious. It was impossible.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy