La Dispute Wildlife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GreyShadow
March 16th 2018


2616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

End of 2018 seems about right but not soon enough unfortunately

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

ProjectFreak
April 25th 2018


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This deserves a 5 for the King Park-Edward Benz-I See Everything run alone. The guitar riff at 1:37 in I See Everything is one of my all-time favorites.



I can't listen to this album too often because of how hard it hits me emotionally, but it's incredible every time

coldheaven
April 25th 2018


4591 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Those are totally the best three songs tho, especially I See Everything

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

ProjectFreak
April 25th 2018


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

King Park and I See Everything are top 2 for sure



But I'd probably put St. Paul or Edit Your Hometown or the closer over Edward Benz. It's still fantastic, but that's the kind of album this is.

GreyShadow
April 27th 2018


2616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

You and I In Unison is a top 5 song for me.



S+ You and I In Unison

S all out bruised bodies, King Park, a Broken Jar, Harder Harmonies

A+ Edward Benz, Safer In The Forest

A The Most Beautiful Bitter Fruit, Edit Your Hometown, a Poem

A- I See Everything, a Letter, St Paul's, a Departure



Definitely one of the albums where you can have any of them be your favorite and I'd respect it

Feather
April 27th 2018


4755 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When you lay out the songs it reminds me how awesome this album is all the way through

neekafat
May 29th 2018


12488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man I love the way these songs sound on Tiny Dots

calmrose
August 8th 2018


3730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

King Park is still one of the best songs I've ever heard

Digging: Daughters - You Won't Get What You Want

cojamneko
August 8th 2018


359 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

honestly the worst song on the album

calmrose
August 8th 2018


3730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not even close

cojamneko
August 8th 2018


359 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

song ends too early and that's my only complaint

calmrose
August 8th 2018


3730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

disagree but see your point, song builds and builds brilliantly and the suddenness of the ending adds to the impact of the song so well

beefshoes
September 8th 2018


7066 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is definitely in the top 5 albums of the decade.

ZombieToyDuck
September 18th 2018


5783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah it's about time I 5'd this

Digging: Parquet Courts - Wide Awake

ProjectFreak
September 18th 2018


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

band confirmed new album early 2019, can't believe it'll be 5 years between Rooms of the House and the new one



also yes this is a slam dunk 5 for me

ZombieToyDuck
September 18th 2018


5783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

damn has it been that long? hopefully it's miles better than rooms... but yeah this borderlined for awhileee but it's earned it's 5 status

GreyShadow
September 18th 2018


2616 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Early 2019, I can't wait omg. And I see em with Circa in a little over a month. I really hope they play a new one

beefshoes
September 22nd 2018


7066 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

St. Paul Missionary Baptist Church Blues is the best song ever written

THVRTVVN
September 22nd 2018


112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i see everything exists tho

Tyler.
September 22nd 2018


15255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lol





You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy