Dio Dream Evil
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Staff Reviewer
June 1st 2014


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Indeed. In order to enjoy this album, one has to get used to the lame production. But the songs you mentioned are worth it.

Digging: Sarke - Gastwerso

RunOfTheMill
June 1st 2014


4037 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sunset Superman has one of my favourite Dio performances. That bridge to the chorus is just hnnnnggngngngnbbnjvjbwfpihea

MrSirLordGentleman
July 19th 2014


12806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sunset Superman is OMFG

TheNotrap
July 19th 2014


12240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Great song, the pre-chorus is awesome.

Digging: Schammasch - Hearts of No Light

Sabrutin
July 19th 2014


6500 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just love the t/t.

Digging: Novembers Doom - Nephilim Grove

manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 20th 2014


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Indeed. All The Fools Sailed Away as well.

thestop5
August 26th 2014


127 Comments


I actually think Dehumanizer is a 5/5 so I guess that is his last classic to me.

NeroCorleone80
August 29th 2014


34617 Comments


Last great Dio

Digging: Get Bent - Discography

manosg
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2014


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I actually enjoy Killing The Dragon too even though I easily prefer this one.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2015


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ALL THE FOOLS SAILED AWAY



LEAVING NOTHING NOTHING MORE TO SAAAAAY



manosg
Staff Reviewer
July 22nd 2015


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Definitely. One can make the case that Dio has never released a bad album besides Angry Machines. Best metal vocalist for me.

deslad
July 22nd 2015


645 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed, for me too I'd say. Angry Machines was really bad album though

TheNotrap
July 23rd 2015


12240 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Angry is his worst release, but Master of the Moon and Magica are also pretty average, in my opinion.

Sabrutin
November 13th 2015


6500 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

WE'RE NAKED IN THE RAIN

frigyourgenre
January 11th 2016


3791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

how is the production this bad

InFlamesWeThrash666
February 25th 2016


9295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ALL THE FOOLS SAILED AWAAAAAAAAYYYYY

Digging: Schammasch - Hearts of No Light

vonseux
March 30th 2017


327 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the breakdowns in this album are mindblowing, specially on Sunset Superman, Overlove



MrSirLordGentleman
August 21st 2017


12806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first four songs are perfection

KjSwantko
August 21st 2017


11517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Amazing vocal performance on "Naked in the Rain", especially the last verse and chorus. Classic Dio charisma.

tonyzepp
February 17th 2019


13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hey bro, NADA classic to me but I will give it a read listen as so many of you seem to feel it is. Also it was a well-written review. My props to you my man!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy