0edit Neotokyo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MotokoKusanagi
May 6th 2019


3220 Comments


i forget about this all the time, throwing it on now. didn't recognize the artist name at first. i guess it was changed in the DB from Ed Harrison

and yeah Annul is a straight up stunning track tbh

Observer
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2019


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

I kind of wish it wasnt the first track on here though, as while definitely awesome, it sets the bar unfairly high for the rest that follow.

Digging: The Twilight Singers - Powder Burns

Demon of the Fall
January 14th 2020


16586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been listening to this all day (so about 2 total spins then), man is this some impressive stuff. Weird that music of this quality came out of a game mod soundtrack. Bizarre.

Digging: Nero di Marte - Derivae

Trifolium
January 14th 2020


17121 Comments


I should probably check this, looks interesting!

Demon of the Fall
January 14th 2020


16586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DO IT! I believe in you Trif.

MotokoKusanagi
January 16th 2020


3220 Comments


nice bumperoo! listen to the opening track if nothing else

Trifolium
January 16th 2020


17121 Comments


Going to do it today hopefully. Thanks for having faith!

Demon of the Fall
January 16th 2020


16586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed on Annul, in fact that whole opening salvo with Tin Soldiers and beyond is something to behold. The rest of the record was never going to compete with that, although this is actually impressively consistent considering its length.

Trifolium
January 16th 2020


17121 Comments


First one is indeed very cool, although this particular type of electronic isn't something I'm in the mood for very often. Have a big preference for very bare-bones stuff.
Still enjoyed this though!

Mort.
January 16th 2020


15126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes this is pretty cool. Wish i had realised it was on spotify under ed harrison and not 0edit tho, only just realised its up. time to revisit

Digging: Departures - Death Touches Us, From The Moment We Begin To Love

Demon of the Fall
January 16th 2020


16586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I was bloody confused when I tried finding it on there initially, only reason I managed to locate it was by the 'similar artists' section, think the album art for this release was there and I was like, what? Haha.

Glad you dig Trif. Sticking a bit more of this on now actually.

Observer
Staff Reviewer
February 2nd 2020


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Killer stuff.



Like Stendeck more focused for 2 1/2 hours

Observer
Staff Reviewer
February 12th 2020


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

His recent release TGR fuel is a good time. Liked it more than the selftitled.

Demon of the Fall
February 12th 2020


16586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice av Observer.

I might delve deeper into this guy, it seems like hardly anyone here has heard his stuff (I checked for artist 'Ed Harrison' just in case, but only the Deus Ex soundtrack came up).

EphemeralEternity
February 12th 2020


3635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Boys one of my top 10 music moments was when Distance came on shuffle as I was walking through Tokyo at night for the first time



...another one was listening to das tor on the slopes during a total whiteout

Observer
Staff Reviewer
March 6th 2020


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Fans of this need to check Integral's The Past Is My Shadow (my current dig):



https://tympanikaudio.bandcamp.com/album/the-past-is-my-shadow



Similar vibes and feel of this, still over two hours, but better imo. The dudes nail variety and consistency.

Pikazilla
March 18th 2020


11473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet!

Observer
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2020


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Still love it. Throw in a healthy dose of Hol Baumann in there too.

Pikazilla
March 18th 2020


11473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Fans of this need to check Integral's The Past Is My Shadow (my current dig)"



That's a longass album, man

Observer
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2020


8179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

mmhmm, indeed. I mentioned that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy