Dimmu Borgir Stormblåst
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shadows
Moderator
February 1st 2006


2530 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It would have if they hadn't cut out so much of the keyboard. If they had left all of it in, the re-release would have been an incredible improvement over this. But as it stands, I still like the newer version better.

Aakon_Keetreh
February 1st 2006


448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just got it and its pretty good



i havent heard the old version that was made in 1996 tho



is it better than the re-released?

Aakon_Keetreh
February 2nd 2006


448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just got the re-relased one



i think i think the old on more, but idk

Apocalyptic Raids
March 8th 2006


810 Comments


The keyboards are quite good on here.

That's about it for me though

Aakon_Keetreh
March 25th 2006


448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The classical piano is awsome in this cd.

Cravinov13
March 25th 2006


3854 Comments


I just got th reissue today. I may review it too.

TheDevilsOwn
May 6th 2006


91 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's a great CD but I like the reissue more. Plus, the keyboards on track 4 of this version were supposedly ripped off someone else. Shame.

Hevy Tred
May 11th 2006


19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man this is one of the best albums i have ever heard.



Definetly up in my top 5





GREAT REVIEW

MIKE666
May 14th 2006


13 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

THIS ALBUM WAS PRETTY SWEET. I'D GIVE IT A 3 OF 5. DRUMS MAYBE A 4. THE SYMPHONIC PART ALWAYS KICKS ASS. I LOVE SYMPHONYS IN BLACK METAL!!!!This Message Edited On 05.14.06

Killtacular
May 29th 2006


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album is fantastic. I didn't like it at all on the first listen though.

k4t4lyst
June 7th 2006


201 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not entirely sure whether I like the re-release or this original more...both are good :D



Great Review!

Bfhurricane
September 1st 2006


6232 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Im just getting over an extreme obsession with this album

lightningmetal666
September 8th 2006


27 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually got a good grade for doing a review of Alt Lys Er Svunnet Hen. My teacher seemed to really like the piano work, but got a weird look on her face when she heard the vocals. LOL.

Zxmbie
November 30th 2006


8 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Good review, but I love raw, abrasive black metal so production is not much a value to me.

Dash
May 8th 2007


53 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I dont understand how you gave this album only a 3.5 if you said everything was perfect, except for the production. I mean it is expected for this era of black metal to have horrid production, since it helps with the atmosphere and is raw subsequently giving it an underground feel.

goneshootin22
August 13th 2007


142 Comments


Great review. I downloaded Sorgens Kammer, but I am not sure if its the right song. Its not metal. Its and instrumental with amazing piano. Is that what its supposed to sound like?

Hawks
March 11th 2008


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Apart from a couple weak tracks this album is great. The piano intro at the beginning of Alt Lys Er Svunnet Hen is amazing. To bad the keyboardist at the time copied Sorgens Kammer from a game.

Digging: Cradle of Filth - Cruelty and the Beast - Re-Mistressed

Hawks
July 31st 2008


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Havent listened to this in a couple months. Listening to it right now though and its still amazing. Definitely the best Dimmu album.

Willie
Moderator
July 31st 2008


18004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have the re-recorded version and I like it better (I'm a sucker for slick production and triggered drums).

Digging: Hypno5e - A Distant (Dark) Source

Hawks
July 31st 2008


73729 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I have the re-recorded one too. Thats really good, but I actually like this one better because of the production. Gives it a better atmosphere.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy