Thou Tyrant
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2011


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I had actually been digging this one for a while, got into it greatly.

alachlahol
June 23rd 2011


7593 Comments


spend some time researching the band. maybe check out their website. when you make assumptions about a band's philosophies and intentions without actually knowing anything about them it discredits your entire review

fsharptrit0ne
June 23rd 2011


4817 Comments


Try taking a break from reviewing and do it again when you feel more confident, especially if you feel you should be doing better.

alachlahol
June 23rd 2011


7593 Comments


doesnt need to take a break just needs to think about what hes writing before writing it

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2011


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe by review number 70, i might have the hang of this. There was some research done, yes not much, but don't assume that i haven't done any. As for taking a break. It didn't work last time So i don't think it will work the next.

fsharptrit0ne
June 23rd 2011


4817 Comments


Just a suggestion alachlahol


Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2011


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Picking something that is a little less known than these guys for the next one.

alachlahol
June 23rd 2011


7593 Comments


this band is not a hard one to get info on. their website is stacked full of goods

http://noladiy.org/thou/

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2011


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cheers ala, ill give that a go in the morning.

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
June 24th 2011


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cheers fromtheinside, glad you liked it.

pedro70512
November 20th 2012


4167 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

cool shit. I saw these guys open for WITTR last year and they were boss. I was mixed on Peasant, but you make a strong case for this one. I agree with Breakdown, you make complicated ideas fairly easy to follow. pos again.

Inveigh
November 20th 2012


26794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is my favorite Thou record, but they're all really good

Hyperion1001
Emeritus
November 20th 2012


19989 Comments


this is best then summit then peasant

but yeah they r all gr8

Inveigh
November 20th 2012


26794 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea I agree with that ranking





I've enjoyed their EPs and splits over the years too

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
November 21st 2012


12853 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'll had to add one to sputnik, compilation of best ofs I think

ffs
November 22nd 2013


5420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

other art is better pls change

Phlegm
March 21st 2014


7247 Comments


phlegm aka metal fanatic 666

Ignimbrite
March 21st 2014


6668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I reviewed it, but elsewhere...



http://mediasnobs.com/music-review/thou-heathen/

Ignimbrite
March 21st 2014


6668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah, Maniac's

Ignimbrite
March 21st 2014


6668 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gave up the contrib spot when I realized that I couldn't be productive enough to write for two sites at once. After I stopped reviewing here, I had less and less incentive to do anything other than lurk, and that incentive disappeared entirely when I saw one too many fucking awful threads with immature users being completely irredeemable twats.



I still lurk to find music. There are also a few cool, non-shitwad users floating around - yourself totally not included - that justify hanging around sometimes.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy