Kate Bush The Dreaming
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
RikRoach7
August 4th 2017


2781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's great, be sure to check out Never For Ever, too. It resembles Kick Inside's style more than this one's and it has a really magical atmosphere. It has some moments of weirdness, too, even thought they never reach HEEEEE-HAAAAAWWW levels.

Also, since you like prog as much as you do, Aerial might be something you'd like. The second disc in particular - A Sky of Honey, a 40 minute suite - is one of the best things she did imo.

Mythodea
August 4th 2017


4182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow, thanks, that sounds indeed a treat from her.

Ryus
November 6th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this has been a crazy grower for me



i used to hate t/t but now it's pretty hypnotic

Digging: DJ Richard - Path of Ruin

Frippertronics
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2017


15844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the next step is...

Digging: Various Artists - Tokyo Mobile Music 1

Ryus
November 6th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

certainly a 4.5



sat in your lap, there goes a tenner, suspended in gaffa, t/t, night of the swallow, houdini, and get out of my house are all stunning

Frippertronics
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2017


15844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

that's a step in the right direction



insanity that even the insane couldn't comprehend

ArsMoriendi
November 6th 2017


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"sat in your lap, there goes a tenner, suspended in gaffa, t/t, night of the swallow, houdini, and get out of my house are all stunning"



How do you name 7/10 tracks on the album and manage to miss my favorite Kate Bush song ever?

Digging: Parliament - Motor Booty Affair

Ryus
November 6th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

idk man leave it open is kinda not clicking w me



ArsMoriendi
November 6th 2017


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Leave It Open hits me on a different level than most songs ever



I think it may be in my top 10 favorite songs ever





Ryus
November 6th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wuthering heights is probably my favorite song



night of the swallow, suspended in gaffa, kite, and jig of life are all up there as well

BigPleb
November 6th 2017


51637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kate < 3

ArsMoriendi
November 6th 2017


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This would be a 5 if I liked All the Love and Houdini, which I don't :/

Ryus
November 6th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

houdini is so gorgeous though



ArsMoriendi
November 6th 2017


22255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Eh...

Frippertronics
Contributing Reviewer
November 6th 2017


15844 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

give in



take all of the love

Ryus
November 7th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dreeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaamememememememetttitititititititimememememe

Log S.
November 7th 2017


1621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All the Love is fucking gorgeous what the fuck

RikRoach7
November 7th 2017


2781 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've felt the need to listen to this regularly recently ... Did it a few hours ago and I still remember being bewildered with some of this when I listened to it the first few times. Now most of that has turned into beauty and I admire the creativity behind every single song. They are so well put together. So, long story cut short, finally bumping this, it's so rewarding and unique. Also her best after Hounds of Love. Wished she had one more album like these two.

Ryus
November 7th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i like this more than hounds of love

Ryus
November 7th 2017


15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i won't let you do it

i won't let you do it

i won't let you goooo throuuughh with it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy