Maybeshewill I Was Here For a Moment, Then I Was Gone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Shuyin
September 7th 2013


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it still is

Digging: The Ocean - Precambrian

Yuli
Emeritus
September 7th 2013


10743 Comments


Very very solid album. So polished and consistent that it can be hard to come back to-- I just have to wait long periods of time to be able to do so.

Shuyin
September 7th 2013


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really? i can listen to this anytime

JS19
September 8th 2013


7677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same. The last song is just hnng

Shuyin
September 8th 2013


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Accolades!



2.27-end: perfect

NightProwler
October 30th 2013


7006 Comments


So, are these guys albums worth checking out? Saw them live (supporting for TDEP), and honestly it seemed to be the same chord-progressions building up and up over the same structures.

I just saw this recommended in a "Plini" review, and was hoping it wouldn't be the same as this band. After listening to Plini, I'd say it isn't, but maybe I just got the wrong foot inside the door that is Maybeshewill.

Shuyin
October 30th 2013


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check their second album

Vakarian12
May 3rd 2014


4091 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

latter half of From a Hillside is omfg

JS19
May 3rd 2014


7677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

live it's better

zaruyache
February 18th 2015


23100 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apparently I already have this rated but I'm jamming it again now and it is



ALL of the SMILEY EMOTICONS





Who wants a hug?

DinosaurJones
September 15th 2015


10289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jamming this album today in honor of Maybeshewill, who have announced that they're disbanding

Shuyin
December 1st 2015


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the final section of Accolades is



SO



FUCKING



GOOD



"in honor of Maybeshewill, who have announced that they're disbanding"



wait, what?

DinosaurJones
December 1st 2015


10289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, they announced that they're breaking up =[



Shit sucks.

Shuyin
December 1st 2015


13982 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well, thats 3 of my favourite bands gone this year. fml

Demon of the Fall
January 13th 2018


17376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I’m glad that other review reminded me to check this, so good. Screw 10 minute build-ups where nothing happens until the climax, this works.

Digging: Oxbow - The Narcotic Story

Demon of the Fall
January 13th 2018


17376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This rips. Not sure why it took me so long to check it. It’s a shame they called it quits. I don’t remember too much from meeting them but they seemed like nice guys from the brief discussion I had with them.



Are any of them involved in other projects now?

JS19
February 1st 2018


7677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They were wonderful guys, i met them quite a few times and the last show was actually perfect. They def have a few projects but i never checked them

JayM
February 14th 2018


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What is it with me and finding bands with awesome music, only to hear that they've broken up. It happened with Arcane too

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
February 19th 2018


57454 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

anyone remember these guys

Digging: Sophie - Oil of Every Pearl's Un-Insides

JS19
February 19th 2018


7677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yh went to their last show bruh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy