Balance and Composure Separation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


26445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

HATING THESE VEINS ALL AGAIN/ALL THAT IT LEADS TO IS SIN/FUCK WHAT YOU TOLD ME/IT ALL LEADS TO SMOKING ALONE IN MY ROOM AGAIN





Digging: My Bloody Valentine - Isn't Anything

SaveBandit
August 14th 2019


1939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ha! Just posted those lyrics yesterday.

Digging: Darko (US) - Darko

Scoot
August 14th 2019


20557 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

echo is immense

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


26445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Lmao SaveBandit, I saw your last comment but had no idea you posted the same lyrics. The atmosphere and lyrics are a big part of what makes this album special imo





SaveBandit
August 14th 2019


1939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That’s hilarious haha. Yeah for sure, they do a great job of that emo/grunge/indie rock sound with some really desperate and angsty lyrics. One of my favorite moments is in Patience, when he sings the “lack of visual, lack of touch” part, the delivery is so fucking good.



calmrose
December 23rd 2019


5669 Comments


the three run stretch of Echo, Patience, and Defeat The Low to end the album is just brilliant

outliers
December 23rd 2019


2263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don’t forget More To Me boy

Pikazilla
October 16th 2020


16220 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

This was terrible lmao

Coast
October 16th 2020


1441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn

outliers
October 16th 2020


2263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pika loves to continually listen to music in genres he dislikes just so he can bitch about it on Sput

Pikazilla
October 16th 2020


16220 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I bumped like 12 albums today from the same genre that I rated 4 or above tho

outliers
October 16th 2020


2263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

musical taste

Black Metal (40%)

Death Metal (15%)

Folk (9%)

Doom Metal (9%)

Ambient (8%)

Post Rock (8%)

Post Hardcore (8%)



Pikazilla
October 16th 2020


16220 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

8% post hardcore across 5000 ratings is 400 albums

JayEnder
April 22nd 2021


9792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This grew on me sooo hard. Quake is probably the best emo song ever.



Can't believe I used to not like this and gravitated towards The Things We Think We're Missing almost entirely

SaveBandit
April 22nd 2021


1939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

About fucking time Jay lol. The Things We Think We're Missing is rad too. I love everything these guys did, but this is my favorite by a pretty good margin.

JayEnder
April 22nd 2021


9792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For real man. Been jamming this all day and its clicking so hard.



FUCK WHAT YOU TOLD ME IT ALL LEADS TO SMOKING



ALONE IN MY ROOM IN THE ENDDD



Damn both of you guys already posted the exact same lyrics lmaooo

SaveBandit
April 22nd 2021


1939 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That part still fucking hits my dude. I'm glad you're digging it!

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 22nd 2021


26445 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

haha. yeah this album is a huge grower, I still remember the moment when all the lyrics started hitting me on this one

JayEnder
April 22nd 2021


9792 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same here. Really hitting me hard today, being 23 sucks.



But at the same time... THERE'S MORE TO ME THAT I HAVE YET TO FIIIIINDDD

outliers
April 22nd 2021


2263 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yeah jay. This is one of my top 3 fav albums, such a gem



and damn I really wasn’t putting up with Pika earlier this page lmao



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy