Mr. Bungle California
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
November 24th 2005


30765 Comments


Can't you get a better job than McDonalds, like Billy says Ronald McDonald touches little kids.

Digging: Envy - The Fallen Crimson

Killtacular
November 24th 2005


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't, actually. That's the problem.



Now, no more nonsense in my awesome review, please. Take it to the community thread.

Storm In A Teacup
November 24th 2005


30765 Comments


I'm sorry Scruples. I hope I didn't make you feel sad.

Zaine
January 23rd 2006


199 Comments


i absolutely love this review. never listened to mr. bungle although i have been meaning to. great work scruples.

Aeaon
February 19th 2006


188 Comments


You SHOULD listen to it.

Zebra
Moderator
February 19th 2006


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You really should, I would start here if you are new to Bungle although this is their weakest album.

Two-Headed Boy
March 12th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, this review owns.

"Go die in a fire". = funniest thing in a review ever.This Message Edited On 04.07.06

Killtacular
May 25th 2006


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Zebra is lying. This is their best album yet and ever.

The Jungler
May 25th 2006


4826 Comments


Man, this review rules.
Haven't heard much of Mr. Bungle though.

Two-Headed Boy
May 27th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Retrovertigo" is probably the best song.

Two-Headed Boy
July 8th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:lol:



Review still kicks my ass.

Killtacular
July 8th 2007


1314 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fuck, I'm awesome.

I didn't write many reviews worth a damn, but the ones that are are real winners.

XSebbyMcMuffinX
September 5th 2007


365 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey now, I think Golem II is an awesome song. If anything, I'd say Vanity Fair and The Holy Filament, but all the songs on this cd are good enough for me to keep the rating way high.

Boognish
August 25th 2009


1003 Comments


This album deserves a 5/5

TrowzzrSnakk3
February 26th 2014


1 Comments


Don't forget the track that manages to combine varioius aspects of Muslim style chanting, thrash
metal, and some weird sort of.... Yiddish acid house? I love that band, but they are sooooo
eccentric it's hard to explain them even to friends, ends up making me feel embarrassed to listen to
it because people are like "what is this schizophrenic shit?"

Anyway, I saw them play this album in its entirety, live, at the Ogden Theater here in Denver, back
in 1999. They played that friggin album LIVE, and DIDN"T MISS A GODDAMN NOTE! I was, frankly,
pretty shocked that they could do it, even if it did take like 5-8 extra band members to fill in the
sound. Patton was actually directing them, like he'd had them memorize some sort of live "samples"
that he could trigger by pointing at them and making hand signals, etc. He was directing live rock
music like an orchestra, while singing and playing keys. incredible.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy