Hooded Menace Fulfill the Curse
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Raz0rGrind23
April 19th 2011


464 Comments


Gonna have to check this out. Great review Hawks. Have a Pos'd.

Ya gotta love horror movie themes. Great stuff. Did you ever get a chance to hear Gorelord? Slightly primitive death metal but has the same themes involved. I enjoy...

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011


28527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good review Hawks but I really don't like your first sentence.

Digging: Gonemage - Sudden Deluge

BallsToTheWall
April 19th 2011


50571 Comments


Yeah, kind of unnecessary. Overtly goth for no reason for being goth. And im sure Hooded menace would not approve.

MO
April 19th 2011


23367 Comments


good review

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Be warned this is absolutely nothing like Anathema


This so much! Thanks everyone. I'll rework that first sentence Spirit and Balls.

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011


28527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's just that it's really vague and really means nothing at all if that makes sense. It's very general statement and a presumptuous one at that.







On another note, fuck I need to start writing again, you've surpassed by amount of reviews by far.

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I see what you mean. I tried to summarize it a little better.



And yeah it does seem like its been a while since we've had a Spirit review. Crank something out haha.

vanderb0b
April 19th 2011


3473 Comments


Nice review. Never really realized how many of them you already had, hard to believe that you're approaching 100 already. Listened to a few tracks off this, and what I heard was very solid; I'll be giving these guys plenty more attention in the near future.

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011


28527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I have a few in the works right now. I've been doing some outside writing/reading a lot other reviews to try and improve my writing. I'm hoping to come back and churn out some higher quality reviews.

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@ Vander - Thanks bro. Yeah it is hard to believe. I remember Wiz telling me to write my first review almost 3 years ago and now here we are haha.



@ Spirit - Looking forward to those for sure. We definitely need some top quality metal reviews around here. I'm gonna stick to reviewing things that don't yet have reviews and that not too many people know about. I know Wiz has one if the works for M8L8TH's Unbreakable Faith. Gotta keep spreading the word haha.

Tyrael
April 19th 2011


21112 Comments


Be warned this is absolutely nothing like Anathema

Excuse my inexperience with the 'death/doom' genre =]

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well I guess you liked the album.

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2011


15233 Comments


What's your next rec hawks? You have just started somethin

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Depends on what you want haha.

TheSpirit
April 19th 2011


28527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ghost - the lost of mercy

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listen to Spirit. He knows what he's talking about. Also try out Dooom by Worship.

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2011


15233 Comments


Now on my list of 'things to do'.

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Now you're learning.

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
April 19th 2011


15233 Comments


I have scrapped my previous 'to get list' (You would cite the too much nu-metal, etc, etc.) and am now starting over. My item count is now two and is looking rather bare.

Hawks
April 19th 2011


75355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://rateyourmusic.com/list/Rasputin2/journey_at_the_speed_of_death___a_definitive_guide_to_death_metal



Rasputin's death metal list. Pick your way through that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy