Soundtrack (Disney) Beauty and the Beast
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


Sorry brah, it's going to me.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahah well, that's nice of you to say that but it shouldn't really be the case. I for one need to have a.) more visibility and b.) a bit of an extra edge to my writings. I'm currently working on my 41st piece - hopefully that one will earn me a few more points in the eyes of the Staff =)

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


Is it the Pinocchio soundtrack?

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahah nope - it'll be Duran Duran's latest album, All You Need is Now. I'm already scouting out a few Disney movies to do my 50th on though ;)

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


See, I'd start thinking 'bout my 50th, but at my rate it'll probably be sometime next year...

although I got my next 3 lined up :-)

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When can we expect you to drop them? =) I wants to reads them, you see.

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


Tinie Tempah by Friday but tonight if I can be assed. Wombats and Pigeon Detectives when I can get hold of their albums ;-). Might chuck another Kate Bush one in somewhere as well as a stop gap.

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


Tbh I'm kinda scared of getting an Irving sized critique though...

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

HAHAHAHAHA I can just read it and shut-the-fuck-up if you prefer XD I usually tend to assume people want criticism hahaha (which is almost always the case).



From my point of view, it's very nice to see them accept the comments and then work on improving their art, which - again - is almost always the case. Except for people like Hawks. In which case I don't read his reviews anymore because I feel they're crap and he completely refuses to budge from his self-defeating writing style.



Okay so I don't know what that rant was all about LOL. But I'm sure your three upcoming reviews will be great =)

Tyrael
April 11th 2011


21112 Comments


Hmm, my 29th should be out tonight, so I should be thinking about what to review as my 30th...

Fugue
April 11th 2011


7371 Comments


If they need criticising then go ahead, but they're reviews from me so I doubt you'll be able to find anything ;-).

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ WORD ;)



Tyrael and freek, I look forward to both of your reviews! =) Write 'em quick!

GulliKyro
April 11th 2011


357 Comments


Aaaah yes the inherent cheat that is the movie soundtrack. I like the take on the pedophilic undertones of the young boy as teacup though, well spotted.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol, why is a movie soundtrack an inherent cheat, GulliKyro?

GulliKyro
April 11th 2011


357 Comments


It takes away the most enjoyable aspect of music, namely the right of the listener to draw their own visual accompaniment to the sounds.

Not to say you can't have great soundtracks, this one is actually quite good but I do miss it when the chance to do half the work is taken away from me.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair enough. But in the same vein, I guess you must feel video game soundtracks to be a bit of a cheat too? It depends on how you look at it I guess - soundtracks let you revisit awesome moments in movies; little bits of independent thinking you would probably have never reached on your own volition.



But to each his own; I'm glad you agree that this one soundtrack is awesome though =)

ConsiderPhlebas
April 11th 2011


6157 Comments


Movie soundtracks only exist because of the movies themselves. And music has been an accompaniment to visual art for thousands of years.

GulliKyro
April 11th 2011


357 Comments


They can be a very nice companion piece. Indeed I'm sure you've heard the old adage. A soundtrack cannot make a bad film good but it can make a good film great.

Video game soundtracks are the same, although I find it hard to talk about them because the bloody theme to Cosmo Canyon from FF7 gets stuck in my head and halts all reasonable thought.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Phlebas is a smart man.

Irving
Staff Reviewer
April 11th 2011


7504 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Missed the Cheno too! Good to have a Cheno pos again haha! :D



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy